Tel: +998 94 600 00 30
Study in Canada
6580
Поделиться
Facebook Twitter Telegram

The Niagara College of Applied Arts and Technology (frequently shortened to Niagara College and branded as Niagara College Canada) is a public College of Applied Arts and Technology within the Niagara Region of Southern Ontario, Canada.

The college has three campuses: the Welland Campus in Welland, the Niagara-on-the-Lake Campus in Niagara-on-the-Lake, and the Taif Campus in Ta'if, Saudi Arabia. Their Maid of the Mist Campus in Niagara Falls closed in 2018.

With 9,000 full-time students, including more than 4000 international students from more than 60 countries, the college offers over 100 post-secondary diploma, baccalaureate degrees and advanced level programs. The continuing education division attracts approximately 15,000 registrants to more than 600 courses each year. Niagara College employs 291 faculty, 89 administration staff and 224 support staff and has graduated more than 50,000 students.

Programs:

Areas of specialization include food and wine sciences, advanced technology, media, teaching English as a second language, applied health and community safety, supported by learning in food, wine, beer, horticulture and esthetics. Niagara College offers Bachelor of Applied Business (International Commerce and Global Development) degree program.

Bachelor's degrees

Niagara College Bachelor of Applied Business Degree Programs:

  • Bachelor of Applied Business - International Commerce and Global Development
  • Bachelor of Applied Business - Hospitality Operations Management

University transfers

University Transfers Niagara College has a number of Joint Programs with the several institutions:

  • Brock University, Canada
  • Niagara University, New York State, U.S.A.
  • Sanda University, China
  • University of Santo Tomas, Chile

Niagara College has developed many degree completion agreements with universities and colleges in Canada and around the world. Diploma graduates have many opportunities to complete a degree through Niagara College's partnering institutions in Ontario, Alberta, British Columbia and New Brunswick. International university partners can be found in New York State, Michigan, New Hampshire, Australia, United Arab Emirates and Chile.

Campuses:

The college is divided into three campuses where the different departments are placed. They are:

Welland Campus, 100 Niagara College Boulevard (formerly known as 300 Woodlawn Road), Welland, Ontario

This campus offers a range of services and activities including a fitness and sports centre, student activity centre, open computer labs, campus store, library and cafeteria. The Welland Campus is home to programs in broadcasting, acting for film and television, communications, health and community studies, early childhood education, and policing. The Technology Skill Centre is an addition to this campus as is the Centre for Policing and Community Safety Studies, a product of a partnership between the college and the Niagara Regional Police Service. The Welland Campus consolidates all of the technology programs at one campus. A true "community" campus, the Welland campus is also home to the new Welland YMCA and the Niagara Children's Safety Village.

Niagara-on-the-Lake Campus, 135 Taylor Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

The Niagara-on-the-Lake Campus, opened in 1998, is located at Glendale Avenue and the Queen Elizabeth Way. The three-storey educational facility, featuring a greenhouse centre, the new Niagara Waters Spa, the Niagara Culinary Institute and its 100-seat dining room and the Niagara College Teaching Winery, is located at the base of the Niagara Escarpment, a World Biosphere Reserve. With more than 1,850 m². (20,000 sq ft.) of greenhouse space, as well as living labs, container and field nursery operations, and onsite greenhouse equipment, students cultivate plants of many varieties year round that are sold to the public and used to beautify the 68-acre (280,000 m2) Campus. In addition to the Niagara College Teaching Winery, the Niagara-on-the-Lake campus has three on-site vineyards and a wine sensory laboratory.

Taif Campus, Ta'If, Makkah, Saudi Arabia 26526

The college is currently establishing a "national centre of excellence" in tourism, hospitality and business innovation in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. Programs such as business and management studies, culinary studies and hospitality and tourism studies are offered to male Saudi citizens. A special foundation year studies program is designed to set students up for success by teaching them English communications, entrepreneurship and computer.

Scholarships

The college has joined Project Hero, a scholarship program cofounded by General (Ret'd) Rick Hillier, for the families of fallen Canadian Forces members.

Broadcasting

Niagara College operates the radio station CRNC, which broadcasts as an Internet radio stream from the Welland Campus on Woodlawn Road/First Avenue in Welland, Ontario. The station is branded as The Heat, Niagara's New Rock. The station's programming is produced by students in the school's Broadcasting program.

Students taking television production as their major also put on a half-hour, magazine style program called Inside Niagara. The show airs weekly for 10 weeks on TV Cogeco from early February to late April.


You can find out the exact dates of admission, deadlines, requirements and tuition fees by receiving a FREE consultation from our specialists, just fill out the simple form below

What can we do for you, so that you can start studying at Niagara College in Canada?

World.uz – official representative of many higher education institutions abroad. We use the proven technologies of searching for academic programs and successful admission strategies, so our customers do not waste time searching for information and taking extra steps. While we are engaged in your admission, you can continue mastering a foreign language or preparing for exams.

  • We give information on studying in Canada for free;
  • We select the university, school, courses and academic program;
  • We prepare the correct set of documents;
  • We send the application to an educational institution;
  • We apply for scholarships/grants;
  • We help you get a student visa;
  • We organize a transfer to the door of the educational institution.

In order to get a free consultation, just fill out the form below and we will contact you during the working days!

online application for studying at the Niagara College in Canada

Apply

Tel: +998 94 600 00 30
Обучение в стране Канада
6581
Поделиться
Facebook Twitter Telegram

Ниагарский колледж прикладного искусства и технологии (часто сокращается до Ниагарского колледжа и именуемый как Ниагарский колледж Канады) является государственным высшим учебным заведением прикладного искусства и технологии в Ниагарском регионе Южного Онтарио, Канада.

Колледж имеет три кампуса: the Welland Campus в Вэлланде, the Niagara-on-the-Lake Campus в Ниагара-он-те-Лейк, and the Taif Campus in Таифе, Саудовской Арабии. Их кампус Maid of the Mist Campus закрылся в 2018 году.

В колледже обучаются 9 000 студентов дневной формы обучения, в том числе более 4000 иностранных студентов из более чем 60 стран мира, и предлагает более 100 дипломов о высшем образовании, степени бакалавра и программы продвинутого уровня. Отдел непрерывного образования привлекает около 15 000 владельцев регистраций на более чем 600 курсов в год. В Ниагарском колледже работает 291 профессорско-преподавательский состав, 89 сотрудников администрации и 224 вспомогательных сотрудника, и он выпустил более 50 000 студентов.

Программы:

К областям специализации относятся пищевые и винодельческие науки, передовые технологии, средства массовой информации, преподавание английского языка как второго языка, прикладное здравоохранение и общественная безопасность, подкрепленные обучением в области продовольствия, вина, пива, садоводства и эстетики. Ниагарский колледж предлагает программу бакалавриата прикладного бизнеса (Международная торговля и глобальное развитие).

Степень бакалавра

Niagara College бакалавр прикладных программ Бизнес-Образования:

  • Бакалавр прикладного бизнеса-Международная торговля и глобальное развитие
  • Бакалавр прикладного бизнеса-Управление гостиничными операциями

Совместная программа

Niagara College имеет ряд совместных программ с несколькими учреждениями:

  • Университет Брока, Канада
  • Ниагарский Университет, Штат Нью-Йорк, США
  • Университет Санда, Китай
  • Университет Санто-Томаса, Чили

Ниагарский колледж разработал множество соглашений о завершении обучения с университетами и колледжами в Канаде и во всем мире. Выпускники диплома имеют много возможностей для получения степени через партнерские учреждения Niagara College в Онтарио, Альберте, Британской Колумбии и Нью-Брансвике. Международные партнеры университета можно найти в штате Нью-Йорк, Мичигане, Нью-Гэмпшире, Австралии, Объединенных Арабских Эмиратах и Чили.

Кампусы:

Колледж разделен на три кампуса, где расположены различные отделы. Они являются:

Welland Campus, 100 Niagara College Boulevard (ранее известный как 300 Woodlawn Road), Вэлланд, Онтарио

Этот кампус предлагает широкий спектр услуг и мероприятий, включая фитнес-центр и спортивный центр, студенческий центр активности, открытые компьютерные классы, магазин кампуса, библиотеку и кафетерий. Кампус Welland является домом для программ в области вещания, действуя для кино и телевидения, связи, здравоохранения и общественных исследований, дошкольного образования и полиции. Центр технических навыков является дополнением к этому кампусу, как и Центр по изучению полиции и общественной безопасности, продукт партнерства между колледжем и региональной полицейской службой Ниагары. Welland Campus объединяет все технологические программы в одном кампусе. Настоящий" общинный " кампус, Welland campus также является домом для нового Welland YMCA и Niagara Children's Safety Village.

Niagara-on-the-Lake Campus, 135 Taylor Road, Онтарио

Кампус Niagara-on-the-Lake, открытый в 1998 году, расположен на Глендейл-авеню и дороге королевы Елизаветы. Трехэтажное учебное заведение с парниковым центром, новым спа-салоном Niagara Waters, Ниагарским кулинарным институтом и его столовой на 100 мест, а также винодельней Niagara College Teaching Winery расположено у подножия Ниагарского откоса, Всемирного биосферного заповедника. С более чем 1,850 м2. (20 000 кв. футов.) тепличного пространства, а также живых лабораторий, контейнерных и полевых питомников и местного тепличного оборудования, студенты выращивают растения многих сортов круглый год, которые продаются общественности и используются для украшения кампуса площадью 68 акров (280 000 м2). В дополнение к винодельне Niagara College Teaching, кампус Niagara-on-the-Lake располагает тремя виноградниками и винной сенсорной лабораторией.

Taif Campus, Ta'If, Makkah, Saudi Arabia 26526

В настоящее время колледж создает "Национальный центр передового опыта" в области туризма, гостеприимства и инноваций в бизнесе в Королевстве Саудовская Аравия. Такие программы, как бизнес-и управленческие исследования, кулинарные исследования и исследования в области гостеприимства и туризма, предлагаются гражданам Саудовской Аравии мужского пола. Специальная программа foundation year studies предназначена для подготовки студентов к успеху, обучая их английским коммуникациям, предпринимательству и компьютеру.

Стипендии

Колледж присоединился к проекту Hero, стипендиальной программе, основанной генералом (Ret'D) Риком Хиллером, для семей погибших членов канадских Вооруженных Сил.

Радиовещание

Ниагара колледж работает радиостанция CRNC, который транслирует интернет-радио поток с кампусом "Уэлленд" Ниагарского на Вудлон-Роуд/Первой авеню в городе Уэлленд, провинция Онтарио. Станция заклеймена как жара, новая Скала Ниагары. Программирование станции производится студентами в программе вещания школы.

Студенты, принимающие телевизионное производство в качестве своего основного предмета, также включили получасовую программу в стиле журнала под названием Inside Niagara. Шоу выходит еженедельно в течение 10 недель на телевидении Cogeco с начала февраля до конца апреля.


Что мы можем сделать для вас, чтобы вы начали учиться в стране Канада в учебном заведении Ниагарский колледж?

World.uz – официальный представитель многих учебных заведений за границей. Мы используем наработанные технологии поиска академических программ и успешные стратегии поступления, поэтому наши клиенты не тратят время на поиск информации и совершение лишних шагов. Пока мы занимаемся Вашим поступлением, Вы можете подтянуть иностранный язык или подготовиться к экзаменам.

  • Бесплатно дадим информацию по обучению в стране - Канада;
  • Подберём университет, школу, курсы и академическую программу;
  • Подготовим правильный комплект документов;
  • Отправим заявку в учебное заведение;
  • Подадим документы на стипендию/грант;
  • Поможем оформить студенческую визу;
  • Организуем трансфер до дверей учебного заведения.

Для того чтобы получить бесплатную консультацию, просто заполните форму ниже и мы свяжемся с вами в течении рабочего дня!

Подать заявку