Tel: +998 94 600 00 30
Study in Canada
9882
Поделиться
Facebook Twitter Telegram

About

Lakehead University is a public research university with campuses in Thunder Bay and Orillia, Ontario, Canada. Lakehead University, shortened to 'Lakehead U', or 'LU', is non-denominational and provincially supported. It has undergraduate programs, graduate programs, the Bora Laskin Faculty of Law, the only internationally accredited (AACSB) business school in northern Ontario, and is home to the western campus of the Northern Ontario School of Medicine.

Lakehead has more than 45,000 alumni. The main campus in Thunder Bay has about 7,900 students. As of September 2006, a new permanent extension campus in Orillia, located about 150 kilometres (93 mi) north of Toronto, has about 1,400 students.

As a comprehensive regional university with campuses in Northwestern Ontario and Simcoe County, Lakehead University offers a truly Canadian experience, developing the next generation of highly skilled leaders and future changemakers equipped with the skills and experience required to address real-world problems.

Lakehead University’s approach to high-quality programming, combined with our small class sizes and focus on research and innovation, offers unique opportunities for faculty, students, and diverse community organizations, and other partners to collaborate in new and innovative ways to address grand societal challenges.

Lakehead is committed to being a leader in sustainability – a pluralistic and inclusive concept encompassing human and ecological health, social justice and equity, Indigenous rights, secure livelihoods, workplace well-being, and stewardship of vibrant and resilient communities.

Lakehead’s Thunder Bay campus is situated beside Lake Superior, the world’s largest freshwater lake, and next to the boreal forest, uniquely positioning it to contribute a northern voice to drive critical discussions on sustainability. Lakehead Thunder Bay offers a comprehensive university experience, combining cutting-edge laboratories, libraries, and learning spaces with fantastic recreational facilities, and a variety of student-centred lounges to promote educational and social engagement. Thunder Bay is a culturally diverse city known for its breathtaking natural environment and unparalleled access to outdoor recreation, while also boasting vibrant arts and culture, and a dynamic local food and entertainment scene.

Lakehead Orillia is located in the heart of Ontario's Lake Country, offering year-round opportunities for recreation, culture, and heritage. With a unique interdisciplinary arts and science program, Lakehead Orillia offers majors including business, criminology, education, environmental sustainability, and media studies.

Programs      

  • Anthropology 
  • Applied Life Sciences
  • Bioinformatics
  • Biology           
  • Business
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Criminology
  • Economics
  • Education
  • Engineering   
  • English           
  • General Arts
  • General Science
  • Geography
  • Geology
  • Gerontology
  • History
  • Languages
  • Law
  • Mathematics
  • Media, Film and Communications
  • Medicine
  • Music
  • Nursing          
  • Tourism
  • Philosophy
  • Physics          
  • Political Science       
  • Psychology                           
  • Sociology       

General Admission Requirements

  • Successful graduation from an academic secondary school program
  • Program-Specific Prerequisite courses completed at the senior level
  • Equivalent of a minimum 70% overall final average (Canadian)

Note: Meeting the minimum admission requirements is not a guarantee of admission.

Required Documentation

  • Official Transcripts 
  • Course Descriptions
  • Language Proficiency Requirements (if applicable)
  • Consent Form & Reference Letter (Nursing transfer applicants only)

Ranking                

  • World Rank               1218
  • National Rank             31

You can find out the exact dates of admission, deadlines, requirements and tuition fees by receiving a FREE consultation from our specialists, just fill out the simple form below

What can we do for you, so that you can start studying at Lakehead University in Canada?

World.uz – official representative of many higher education institutions abroad. We use the proven technologies of searching for academic programs and successful admission strategies, so our customers do not waste time searching for information and taking extra steps. While we are engaged in your admission, you can continue mastering a foreign language or preparing for exams.

  • We give information on studying in Canada for free;
  • We select the university, school, courses and academic program;
  • We prepare the correct set of documents;
  • We send the application to an educational institution;
  • We apply for scholarships/grants;
  • We help you get a student visa;
  • We organize a transfer to the door of the educational institution.

In order to get a free consultation, just fill out the form below and we will contact you during the working days!

online application for studying at the Lakehead University in Canada

Apply

Обучение в стране Канада
11252
Поделиться
Facebook Twitter Telegram

Об Университете

Университет Лейкхед считается государственным исследовательским университетом с кампусами в Тандер-Бей и Ориллии, Онтарио, Канада. Университет Лейкхед не является деноминацией и поддерживается на уровне провинций. Здесь есть программы бакалавриата, магистратуры, юридический факультет имени Бора Ласкина, единственная международно-аккредитованная бизнес-школа (AACSB) в северном Онтарио, и здесь находится западный кампус Школы медицины Северного Онтарио.

У Лейкхеда есть более 45 000 выпускников. В основном кампусе в Тандер-Бей обучается около 7900 студентов. По состоянию на сентябрь 2006 года в новом постоянном кампусе в Ориллиа, расположенном примерно в 150 километрах (93 мили) к северу от Торонто, обучается около 1400 студентов.

Являясь комплексным региональным университетом с кампусами в северо-западном Онтарио и округе Симко, университет Лейкхед предлагает по-настоящему канадский опыт, развивая следующее поколение высококвалифицированных лидеров, обладающих навыками и опытом, необходимыми для решения реальных проблем.

Подход университета Лейкхеда к высококачественному программированию в сочетании с его небольшими классами и фокусом на исследованиях и инновациях предоставляет уникальную возможность для преподавателей, студентов и разнообразных общественных организаций, а также других партнеров сотрудничать в новых и инновационных способах решения грандиозных общественных задач.

Лейкхед стремится быть лидером в области устойчивого развития - плюралистической и всеобъемлющей концепции, охватывающей человеческое и экологическое здоровье, социальную справедливость и равенство, права коренных народов, обеспечение средств к существованию, благосостояние на рабочем месте и управление живыми и жизнеспособными сообществами.

Кампус Тандер-Бей в Лейкхеде расположен рядом с озером Верхнее, крупнейшим в мире пресноводным озером, и рядом с бореальным лесом, благодаря чему он является уникальным источником северного голоса для ведения критических дискуссий по вопросам устойчивости.

Lakehead Thunder Bay предлагает обширный университетский опыт, сочетающий в себе передовые лаборатории, библиотеки и учебные помещения с фантастическими возможностями для отдыха, а также разнообразные комнаты отдыха, ориентированные на студентов, для развития образовательной и социальной активности. Тандер-Бей - это культурно разнообразный город, известный своей захватывающей природной средой и беспрецедентным доступом к отдыху на свежем воздухе, а также ярким искусством и культурой и динамичной местной едой и развлечениями.

Lakehead Orillia расположен в самом сердце Озерной Страны Онтарио, предлагая круглогодичные возможности для отдыха, культуры и наследия. С помощью уникальной междисциплинарной программы по искусству и науке Lakehead Orillia предлагает специальности, включая бизнес, криминологию, образование, экологическую устойчивость и исследования в области средств массовой информации.

Программы

  • Антропология
  • Прикладные науки о жизни
  • Биоинформатика
  • Биология
  • Бизнес
  • Химия
  • Компьютерная наука
  • Криминология
  • Экономика
  • Образование
  • Инжиниринг
  • Английский
  • Общее искусство
  • Общая наука
  • География
  • Геология
  • Геронтология
  • История
  • Языки
  • Закон
  • Математика
  • СМИ, кино и связь
  • Лекарство
  • Музыка
  • Уход
  • Туризм
  • Философия
  • Физика
  • Политическая наука
  • Психология
  • Социология

Общие требования к иностранным студентам

  • Успешное окончание академической программы средней школы
  • Обязательные курсы по конкретной программе, завершенные на старшем уровне
  • Эквивалент не менее 70% общего итогового среднего балла (канадский)

Примечание: Соответствие минимальным требованиям для приема не является гарантией приема.

Требуемые документы

  • Официальные оценки с диплома или аттестата
  • Описание курсов, пройденных в бывшем  учебном заведении
  • Сертификат о знании языка (если имеется)
  • Форма согласия и рекомендательное письмо (только для заявителей на перевод в медицинский факультет)

Рейтинг

  • Мировой рейтинг                          1218
  • Национальный рейтинг               31

@@@@

Подать заявку