Tel: +998 94 600 00 30
Study in Canada
6442
Поделиться
Facebook Twitter Telegram

Camosun College is a community college located in Greater Victoria, British Columbia, Canada. The college has two campuses, Lansdowne and Interurban, with a total enrollment of ~20,000 students (including Continuing Education). Camosun College also provides contract training for local business; research, innovation and prototyping services for industry; and trained co-op students for employers.

As of the 2013–14 year, Camosun had more than 19,000 full-time and part-time students between its Lansdowne and Interurban campuses. About 1,000 Aboriginal students from 50 First Nations including Métis and Inuit groups, and over 1,100 international students from 60 different countries attend the college each year.

Campus

Lansdowne

The Lansdowne campus is located in Saanich, on the corner of Lansdowne and Foul Bay Roads, overlooking the city of Victoria and the Olympic Mountains. Each semester, the Lansdowne campus hosts students enrolled in university transfer, college preparatory and access programs as well as career programs in arts, science, business, health and human services.

The campus facilities are surrounded by tree-lined grounds. The Alan Batey Library, opened in 1991, is located prominently in the centre of the campus. The Dental Health Education Centre, opened in 1990, stands opposite the Library. The newest facility on campus is the Wilna Thomas Building with its adjoining Cultural Centre.

The Isabel Dawson building is the centre for most student services including information and registration, academic advising, financial aid, assessment, disability support services, international student services, counselling and the career resource centre. The Fisher building houses the campus bookstore and cafeteria, as well as classrooms, labs and offices for nursing, biology, physics, chemistry and other disciplines. The Paul Building and Richmond House also provide space for classrooms, labs and offices. The Child Care Centre looks after about 25 children on campus.

In the southeast corner of the campus the Dunlop House is a heritage building which houses the Hotel and Restaurant Management program's student-operated restaurant. In contrast to all the facilities on campus, the 1914 Young Building with its clock tower and Italian Renaissance architecture, sits on the south-west corner of the campus and is an historic city landmark.

Camosun College's music program and the Victoria Conservatory of Music have shared a building on the Lansdowne campus since 1991.

Opened in September 2012, Camosun's medical imaging facility offers a two-year program in medical radiography technology.

Interurban

The Interurban campus is located in a rural Saanich setting, approximately 15 minutes from downtown Victoria. Students attend classes at Interurban focused on trades, technology, business or access programs. The campus is surrounded by natural woodland, fields and walking trails.

Located next to Interurban Road, the Campus Centre provides information about Camosun programs and services. The building also houses registration, the career resource centre, academic advising, counselling, student and alumni employment services, the bookstore, library, fitness centre, Student Society offices and a number of administrative offices, meeting rooms and classrooms. On the courtyard side of the building the clock-tower faces a pole carved especially for Camosun by Richard Hunt, as part of the 1994 Commonwealth Games legacy.

In the middle of campus sits the Helmut Huber Cook Training Centre, which houses the Culinary Arts Foundation program. The campus community and the public can purchase breakfast and lunch prepared by students, and in the evening, part of the cafeteria is transformed into the Classroom Restaurant. In 2018 the Culinary Arts program was expanded to include food truck operation.

On the north end of the campus, the Jack White and John Drysdale buildings house the offices of Continuing Education and Contract Training and most of Camosun's trades programs. Several entry-level, apprenticeship, pre-employment and upgrading programs operate year-round, all providing a mix of in-class learning and hands-on shop work.

Behind the campus is the Vancouver Island Technology Park, providing access for Camosun faculty and students entering into partnerships with local industry and research projects. Located on the south side of the campus, the Pacific Institute for Sport Excellence (PISE), a centre for academics and athletics, was completed in September 2008. The centre is a partnership between Camosun College and Pacific Sport Victoria and brings together local and national-level sport education, leadership, research and athletic development under one roof.

Academic Programs

  • Accounting and Finance
  • Adventure Education
  • Applied Chemistry and Biotechnology
  • Applied Project Management
  • Applied Tourism and Hospitality Management
  • Arts and Science
  • Athletic & Exercise Therapy
  • Biology
  • Business Administration
  • Early learning & care
  • Economics
  • Electrical & Computer Engineering
  • English
  • Environmental Technology
  • General Art
  • General Management
  • Information and Computer Systems Technology
  • Law
  • Music
  • Nursing
  • Psychology
  • Sport Management

Experience the Homestay advantage

Welcome to the Homestay Program for international students studying at Camosun! Living with a local Canadian family is a great way to make Canadian friends, learn about Canadian culture and practice English. Camosun International carefully selects Homestay hosts. Our hosts are kind and friendly and they look forward to welcoming you into their homes and families.

Fast Facts

  • Camosun carefully selects hosts and matches them to student applicants in order to ensure the best possible placement.
  • Hosts will meet you at the airport when you arrive in Victoria.
  • Hosts will help you learn about Camosun College, Victoria and Canada.
  • Hosts help you with your studies and support your integration into the Victoria community.
  • Homestay bedrooms are fully furnished with bed, linens, desk, lamp and other items.
  • Food is provided, though you may need to prepare your own breakfast and lunch.
  • The monthly Homestay fee includes utilities such as heat, hot water and electricity.
  • Homestay hosts have been carefully selected for our program.
  • The Camosun Housing Coordinator helps you adjust to Homestay and life in Canada.

Who are Homestay hosts?

Many Camosun Homestay hosts have been hosting Camosun international students for several years. Hosts enjoy welcoming new international students into their homes and families. They are friendly, caring and help students adapt to living in Victoria. For example, they help students open a bank account or learn to take the bus to Camosun . Camosun hosts can help students learn about Canadian culture as well as help students practice and improve their English language skills.

We have all kinds of Homestay hosts in our program. Canada is a multicultural country and our Homestay hosts reflect Canada’s multiculturalism. Homestay hosts come from various cultural, ethnic and religious backgrounds. They can be young or old, with or without children, with or without pets, living in houses or apartments, with a variety or hobbies and interests. International students coming to study in Canada should be prepared to meet all sorts of different kinds of Canadians.

What does homestay include?

  • A comfortable, private, furnished bedroom with a study desk.
  • 'Homestay without Food' does not include food.
  • 'Homestay with Food' includes daily meals. Generally students prepare their own breakfast and lunch and the hosts prepare dinner.
  • Shared home including living room, kitchen, bathroom.
  • Laundry facilities and utilities such as heat and hot water.
  • Homestay hosts help students adjust to living in Victoria
  • Homestay hosts meet students at the Victoria International Airport, BC Ferries Terminal, or Victoria Bus Depot.

 

Homestay with food

Homestay without food

Food purchasing

Homestay hosts buy the food

Students buy their own food

Meal preparation

Students prepare their own breakfast and lunch. Homestay hosts prepare dinner and generally eat dinner with the students.

Students prepare their own meals. Students have access to the homestay kitchen and have space to store food in the kitchen.

 

Cost for January 2018          

Homestay with food

Homestay without food

$950/month or $32/day

$700/month or $23/day

 

Students must also pay a one-time Homestay Service/Application Fee of $225.

CELA – Camosun English Learning Adventures

CELA Homestay fees:

  • 2 weeks, including food: $550
  • 4 weeks, including food: $1,000

You can find out the exact dates of admission, deadlines, requirements and tuition fees by receiving a FREE consultation from our specialists, just fill out the simple form below

What can we do for you, so that you can start studying at Camosun College in Canada?

World.uz – official representative of many higher education institutions abroad. We use the proven technologies of searching for academic programs and successful admission strategies, so our customers do not waste time searching for information and taking extra steps. While we are engaged in your admission, you can continue mastering a foreign language or preparing for exams.

  • We give information on studying in Canada for free;
  • We select the university, school, courses and academic program;
  • We prepare the correct set of documents;
  • We send the application to an educational institution;
  • We apply for scholarships/grants;
  • We help you get a student visa;
  • We organize a transfer to the door of the educational institution.

In order to get a free consultation, just fill out the form below and we will contact you during the working days!

online application for studying at the Camosun College in Canada

Apply

Tel: +998 94 600 00 30
Обучение в стране Канада
6441
Поделиться
Facebook Twitter Telegram

Camosun College - это общественный колледж, расположенный в Большой Виктории, Британская Колумбия, Канада. Колледж имеет два кампуса, Lansdowne и Interurban, в которых обучается около 20 000 студентов (включая непрерывное образование). Camosun College также предоставляет контрактные тренинги для местного бизнеса; услуги в области исследований, инноваций и прототипирования для промышленности; и подготовленных студентов кооперативов для работодателей.

По состоянию на 2013–14 год в Camosun было более 19 000 студентов дневной и заочной форм обучения в кампусах Lansdowne и Interurban. Ежегодно в колледже учатся около 1000 аборигенов из 50 коренных народов, включая группы метисов и инуитов, и более 1100 иностранных студентов из 60 разных стран.

Кампус

Lansdowne

Кампус Lansdowne расположен в Сааниче, на углу улиц Lansdowne и Foul Bay, с видом на город Викторию и Олимпийские горы. Каждый семестр в кампусе Lansdowne обучаются студенты, поступившие в университеты, на подготовительные курсы к поступлению в колледж и программы доступа, а также программы карьерного роста в области искусства, науки, бизнеса, здравоохранения и социальных служб.

Объекты кампуса окружены усаженными деревьями территориями. Библиотека Алана Бати, открытая в 1991 году, расположена на видном месте в центре кампуса. Центр образования в области стоматологии, открытый в 1990 году, находится напротив библиотеки. Самым новым объектом в кампусе является здание Wilna Thomas с прилегающим культурным центром.

Здание Изабель Доусон является центром для большинства студенческих услуг, включая информацию и регистрацию, академическое консультирование, финансовую помощь, оценку, услуги поддержки инвалидов, международные студенческие услуги, консультирование и центр карьерных ресурсов. В здании Fisher находятся книжный магазин и кафетерий, а также классные комнаты, лаборатории и кабинеты для сестринского дела, биологии, физики, химии и других дисциплин. Paul Building и Richmond House также предоставляют пространство для классных комнат, лабораторий и офисов. Центр по уходу за детьми присматривает за 25 детьми в кампусе.

В юго-восточном углу студенческого городка Dunlop House находится историческое здание, в котором размещается ресторан, управляемый студентами в рамках программы Hotel and Restaurant Management. В отличие от всех объектов в кампусе, здание Юнг 1914 года с его башней с часами и архитектурой итальянского ренессанса расположено на юго-западном углу кампуса и является исторической достопримечательностью города.

Музыкальная программа Camosun College и Музыкальная консерватория Виктории с 1991 года делят здание в кампусе Lansdowne.

Медицинский центр Camosun, открытый в сентябре 2012 года, предлагает двухлетнюю программу в области технологий медицинской рентгенографии.

Interurban

Междугородный кампус расположен в сельской местности Saanich, примерно в 15 минутах от центра города Виктория. Студенты посещают занятия в Interurban, посвященные специальностям, технологиям, бизнесу или программам доступа. Кампус окружен естественным лесом, полями и пешеходными тропами.

Расположенный рядом с Межгородской дорогой, кампус-центр предоставляет информацию о программах и услугах Camosun. В здании также расположены регистрационный центр, ресурсный центр, академические консультации, консультации, службы занятости студентов и выпускников, книжный магазин, библиотека, фитнес-центр, офисы студенческого общества, а также ряд административных офисов, конференц-залов и аудиторий. На внутренней стороне здания башня с часами обращена к полюсу, вырезанному Ричардом Хантом специально для Камосуна в рамках наследия Игр Содружества 1994 года.

В центре кампуса находится учебный центр им. Хельмута Хубера Кука, в котором размещается программа Фонда кулинарного искусства. Сообщество кампуса и общественность могут купить завтрак и обед, приготовленные студентами, а вечером часть кафетерия превращается в ресторан Classroom. В 2018 году программа «Кулинарное искусство» была расширена и теперь включает в себя работу с грузовиками.

В северной части кампуса в домах Джека Уайта и Джона Драйсдейла находятся офисы непрерывного образования и обучения по контрактам, а также большинство программ профессионального обучения Camosun. Несколько программ начального уровня, ученичества, предварительной занятости и повышения квалификации действуют круглый год, и все они обеспечивают сочетание обучения в классе и практической работы в магазине.

За кампусом находится Технологический парк острова Ванкувер, предоставляющий доступ преподавателям и студентам, вступающим в партнерские отношения с местными промышленными и исследовательскими проектами. Тихоокеанский институт спортивного мастерства (PISE), центр академических наук и легкой атлетики, был расположен в южной части кампуса в сентябре 2008 года. Этот центр является партнерством между Camosun College и Pacific Sport Victoria и объединяет местные и национальные спортивное образование, лидерство, исследования и развитие спорта под одной крышей.

Академические программы

  • Бухгалтерский учет и финансы
  • Приключенческое образование
  • Прикладная химия и биотехнология
  • Прикладное управление проектами
  • Прикладной туризм и гостиничный менеджмент
  • Искусство и наука
  • Спортивная и лечебная физкультура
  • Биология
  • Бизнес-администрирование
  • Раннее обучение и уход
  • Экономика
  • Электротехника и компьютерная инженерия
  • Английский
  • Экологические технологии
  • Общее искусство
  • Менеджмент
  • Информационные и компьютерные технологии
  • Закон
  • Музыка
  • Уход
  • Психология

Воспользуйтесь преимуществами проживания в семье

Добро пожаловать в программу Homestay для иностранных студентов, обучающихся в Camosun! Жить в местной канадской семье - отличный способ завести друзей в Канаде, узнать о канадской культуре и попрактиковаться в английском. Camosun International тщательно отбирает хозяев в семье. Наши хозяева добры и дружелюбны и с нетерпением ждут возможности приветствовать Вас в своих домах и семьях.

Быстрые факты

  • Camosun тщательно выбирает хозяев и сопоставляет их со студентами, чтобы обеспечить наилучшее размещение.
  • Хозяева встретят вас в аэропорту по прибытии в Викторию.
  • Хозяева помогут вам узнать о Camosun College, Виктории и Канаде.
  • Хозяева помогают вам в учебе и поддерживают вашу интеграцию в сообщество Victoria.
  • Спальни в семье полностью меблированы с кроватью, постельным бельем, письменным столом, лампой и другими предметами.
  • Питание предоставляется, хотя вам может понадобиться приготовить себе завтрак и обед.
  • Ежемесячная плата за проживание в семье включает такие коммунальные услуги, как отопление, горячая вода и электричество.
  • Принимающие семьи были тщательно отобраны для нашей программы.
  • Жилищный координатор Camosun помогает вам приспособиться к проживанию в семье и жизни в Канаде.

Кто хозяева принимающей семьи?

Многие хозяева принимающей семьи Camosun уже несколько лет принимают иностранных студентов Camosun. Хозяева с радостью принимают новых иностранных студентов в свои дома и семьи. Они дружелюбны, заботливы и помогают студентам адаптироваться к жизни в Виктории. Например, они помогают студентам открыть банковский счет или учатся садиться на автобус до колледжа. Хозяева Camosun могут помочь студентам узнать о канадской культуре, а также помочь студентам практиковаться и улучшить свои знания английского языка.

В данной программе есть все виды принимающих семей. Канада является мультикультурной страной, и наши принимающие семьи отражают мультикультурность Канады. Принимающие семьи проживают в разных культурных, этнических и религиозных кругах. Они могут быть молодыми или старыми, с детьми или без них, с домашними животными или без них, проживающими в домах или квартирах, с разнообразными увлечениями и интересами. Иностранные студенты, приезжающие на учебу в Канаду, должны быть готовы встретить самых разных канадцев.

Что включает в себя проживание в семье?

  • Удобная, меблированная спальня с рабочим столом.
  • «Homestay без еды» не включает еду.
  • «Homestay с едой» включает ежедневное питание. Обычно студенты готовят себе завтрак и обед, а хозяева готовят ужин.
  • Общий дом, включая гостиную, кухню, ванную комнату.
  • Услуги прачечной и коммунальные услуги, такие как отопление и горячая вода.
  • Проживание в семье помогает учащимся приспособиться к жизни в Виктории
  • Принимающая семья встречает студентов в международном аэропорту Виктория, паромном терминале Британской Колумбии или автобусном депо Виктория.

 

Homestay, включающий питание

Homestay, не включающий питание

Покупка еды

Принимающая семья покупает еду

Студенты покупают свою собственную еду

Приготовление пищи

Студенты готовят себе завтрак и обед. Семья готовит ужин и обычно ужинает вместе со студентами.

Студенты сами себе готовят еду. Студенты имеют доступ к кухне, и им дается свободное место для хранения еды на кухне.

 

Стоимость за Январь 2018                

Homestay, включающий питание

Homestay, не включающий питание

$950/месяц или $32/день

$700/месяц or $23/день

Студенты также должны оплатить единовременный сбор за проживание в семье в размере 225 долларов США.

CELA – Camosun English Learning Adventures

Стоимость CELA Homestay:

  • 2 недели, включая еду: $550
  • 4 недели, включая еду: $1,000

Что мы можем сделать для вас, чтобы вы начали учиться в стране Канада в учебном заведении Камосун Колледж?

World.uz – официальный представитель многих учебных заведений за границей. Мы используем наработанные технологии поиска академических программ и успешные стратегии поступления, поэтому наши клиенты не тратят время на поиск информации и совершение лишних шагов. Пока мы занимаемся Вашим поступлением, Вы можете подтянуть иностранный язык или подготовиться к экзаменам.

  • Бесплатно дадим информацию по обучению в стране - Канада;
  • Подберём университет, школу, курсы и академическую программу;
  • Подготовим правильный комплект документов;
  • Отправим заявку в учебное заведение;
  • Подадим документы на стипендию/грант;
  • Поможем оформить студенческую визу;
  • Организуем трансфер до дверей учебного заведения.

Для того чтобы получить бесплатную консультацию, просто заполните форму ниже и мы свяжемся с вами в течении рабочего дня!

Подать заявку