Tel: +998 94 600 00 30
Study in Poland
9778
Поделиться
Facebook Twitter Telegram

Warsaw University of Technology Business School was founded in 1991. It is a joint venture of Warsaw University of Technology and three renowned European partners: London Business School, HEC Paris and Norwegian School of Economics.

WUT Business School takes leading places in prestigious rankings of Polish MBA programmes and the 15th position in the European Ranking TOP MBA, as well as the 1st position in Mid-Central Europe in the MBA Eduniversal ranking.

Since 1993, the School has been member of the European Foundation for Management Development (EFMD), a prestigious organisation associating the best European business schools.

Types of study offered by Warsaw University of Technology Business School:

  • Executive MBA – two-year postgraduate studies with English as the language of instruction.
  • International MBA – one-year postgraduate studies with English as the language of instruction.
  • Advanced Management Training in Pharmacoeconomics, Pharma Marketing and Law– one-year postgraduate study.
  • Academy of Leadership Psychology – one-semester postgraduate course.
  • Family Business Academy – one-year postgraduate course.

A great advantage of the School is the multicultural European character of studies, both in the case of lecturers and students. Classes are conducted in English with the use of interactive teaching methods and modern technologies. The teaching staff comprises highest class specialists – lecturers of renown Polish and foreign universities. Great attention is paid to participation in classes of experienced professionals from renowned companies.

International character of the studies and effective networking thanks to the Student and Alumni Association causes that the School’s graduates are successful in Poland and in the world. According to the School’s statistics (December 2012)

  • circa 45% are top managers;
  • 30% of graduates hold middle-level managerial positions;
  • 18% choose positions of specialists and experts;
  • 7% of graduates are freelancers.

Academics:

Faculties

  • Faculty of Administration and Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Architecture
  • Faculty of Automotive and Construction Machinery Engineering
  • Faculty of Chemical and Process Engineering
  • Faculty of Chemistry
  • Faculty of Civil Engineering
  • Faculty of Electrical Engineering
  • Faculty of Electronics and Information Technology
  • Faculty of Building Services, Hydro and Environmental Engineering
  • Faculty of Geodesy and Cartography
  • Faculty of Mathematics and Information Science
  • Faculty of Management
  • Faculty of Materials Science and Engineering
  • Faculty of Mechatronics
  • Faculty of Physics
  • Faculty of Power and Aeronautical Engineering
  • Faculty of Production Engineering
  • Faculty of Transport
  • Faculty of Civil Engineering, Mechanics and Petrochemistry (Plock)
  • College of Economics and Social Sciences (Plock)

Careers Office

All students and alumni of Warsaw University of Technology (WUT) are welcome to take advantage of the Career Services (CS) providing advice, education and information in the field of professional promotion of students, Ph.D. students and graduates of the University.

The main goal of the Career Services’ Team is to support students and alumni of WUT in their personal and professional development. Among others, students and graduates are welcome to meet Career Advisors to get realistic information about the Polish labor market, to learn how to prepare an effective CV and Cover Letter and how to get ready for a job interview. They can also take part in a career coaching session or in training courses focused on skills which are crucial for their further development (e.g.: communication skills, assertiveness, team work, self-presentation, coping with stress, time management and entrepreneurship).

An important tool of CS is a website - www.bk.pw.edu.pl. Over 20 000 students and alumni use this website every day to get current job and internship offers, upload their CV to the database and get access to the list of Employers and important links and articles. 

The office of Career Services also creates opportunities for employers (over 8 000 companies registered at the portal) who are seeking talented students and professionals. First of all, employers are welcome to publish on the website their job/internship advertisements or employer branding materials without any costs. Moreover, all offers are transferred to a Newsletter which reaches approximately 10 000 students and alumni.     

With education which takes into account the needs of the job market and the developing economy, the Careers Services has been conducting since 2012 the study entitled “Monitoring of Professional Careers of Warsaw University of Technology Graduates”. The study aims to determine if the knowledge acquired by students during their education at Warsaw University of Technology was used properly and suggests possible modifications of curricula in order to adapt them to the needs of employers. A study conducted in 2016 showed, among others, that:

  • 85,5% of WUT alumni see a positive influence of graduation from WUT on their career;
  • 61,6% were employed before their graduation - 36,3% of those currently employed found a job within less than a month and 25,7% did not have to look for a job, because employers found them first;
  • 72,7% of questioned WUT graduates are employed, 7,2% run their own business, 19,2% are unemployed but continue their education in postgraduate studies;
  • WUT graduates are most often employed in companies from the IT sector – 17%, architecture / civil engineering – 10%, power / electrical engineering – 6,4%.

Libraries

The library and information system of Warsaw University of Technology is comprised of over 30 WUT libraries, including: the Main Library with its branches and library points, as well as faculty and institute libraries. The full list of WUT libraries with addresses and opening hours is available at the home website of the Main Library.

The University libraries mainly collect modern literature which presents the current state of science and technology in the world. The libraries have in total 1,500,000 volumes of printed books and journals and circa 10,000 electronic journals, over 136,000 electronic books, available in over 50 databases. The largest collection is located in the Main Library. Electronic resources are available in the whole WUT network and for employees, students, Ph.D. students and postgraduate study participants, upon logging in at the Main Library, also from any computer outside the WUT network.

The Main Library offers library training on using scientific information courses. Some trainings are available on the Moodle platform in the e-learning form supported by lectures and presentations.


You can find out the exact dates of admission, deadlines, requirements and tuition fees by receiving a FREE consultation from our specialists, just fill out the simple form below

What can we do for you, so that you can start studying at The Warsaw University of Business in Poland?

World.uz – official representative of many higher education institutions abroad. We use the proven technologies of searching for academic programs and successful admission strategies, so our customers do not waste time searching for information and taking extra steps. While we are engaged in your admission, you can continue mastering a foreign language or preparing for exams.

  • We give information on studying in Poland for free;
  • We select the university, school, courses and academic program;
  • We prepare the correct set of documents;
  • We send the application to an educational institution;
  • We apply for scholarships/grants;
  • We help you get a student visa;
  • We organize a transfer to the door of the educational institution.

In order to get a free consultation, just fill out the form below and we will contact you during the working days!

online application for studying at the The Warsaw University of Business in Poland

Apply

Tel: +998 94 600 00 30
Обучение в стране Польша
3867
Поделиться
Facebook Twitter Telegram

Бизнес-школа Варшавского технологического университета была основана в 1991 году. Это совместное предприятие Варшавского технологического университета и трех известных европейских партнеров: Лондонской школы бизнеса, Парижской HEC и норвежской школы экономики.

Бизнес-школа WUT занимает лидирующие позиции в престижных рейтингах польских программ MBA и 15-ю позицию в Европейском рейтинге TOP MBA, а также 1-ю позицию в Средней Центральной Европе в рейтинге MBA Eduniversal.

С 1993 года школа является членом Европейского Фонда развития менеджмента (EFMD), престижной организации, объединяющей лучшие европейские бизнес-школы.

Виды обучения, предлагаемые бизнес-школой Варшавского технологического университета:

  • Executive Executive MBA-двухлетняя аспирантура с преподаванием на английском языке.
  • International International MBA-одногодичная аспирантура с английским языком обучения.
  • Advanced углубленное обучение менеджменту в области фармакоэкономики, фармацевтического маркетинга и права– одногодичная аспирантура.
  • Academy академия психологии лидерства-один семестр аспирантуры.
  • Академия семейного бизнеса  –  одногодичный аспирантский курс.

Большим преимуществом школы является поликультурный европейский характер обучения, как для преподавателей, так и для студентов. Занятия проводятся на английском языке с использованием интерактивных методов обучения и современных технологий. Профессорско-преподавательский состав состоит из высококлассных специалистов-преподавателей известных польских и зарубежных университетов. Большое внимание уделяется участию в занятиях опытных специалистов из известных компаний.

Международный характер обучения и эффективное сетевое взаимодействие благодаря Ассоциации студентов и выпускников обусловливают успешность выпускников школы в Польше и в мире. По статистике школы (декабрь, 2012 г.):

  • около 45% - топ-менеджеры;
  • 30% выпускников занимают руководящие должности среднего звена.;
  • 18% выбирают должности специалистов и экспертов;
  • 7% выпускников являются фрилансерами.

Академическая среда:

Факультеты:

  • Факультет управления и социальных наук
  • Факультет архитектуры
  • Факультет автомобильного и строительного машиностроения
  • Химико-технологический факультет
  • Химический факультет
  • Факультет гражданского строительства
  • Факультет электротехники
  • Факультет электроники и информационных технологий
  • Факультет строительных услуг, гидротехники и охраны окружающей среды
  • Факультет геодезии и картографии
  • Факультет математики и информатики
  • Факультет менеджмента
  • Факультет материаловедения и инженерии
  • Факультет мехатроники
  • Физический факультет
  • Факультет энергетики и авиационной техники
  • Факультет технологии производства
  • Факультет транспорта
  • Факультет гражданского строительства, механики и нефтехимии
  • Колледж экономики и социальных наук

Карьерный офис

Все студенты и выпускники Варшавского технологического университета (WUT) могут воспользоваться услугами карьерного офиса (CS), предоставляющего консультации, образование и информацию в области профессионального продвижения студентов, аспирантов и выпускников университета.

Основной целью команды карьерных служб является поддержка студентов и выпускников ВУТ в их личностном и профессиональном развитии. Среди прочего, студенты и выпускники могут встретиться с консультантами по вопросам карьеры, чтобы получить реалистичную информацию о польском рынке труда, узнать, как подготовить эффективное резюме и сопроводительное письмо и как подготовиться к собеседованию. Они также могут принять участие в коучинге карьеры или в обучающих курсах, посвященных навыкам, которые имеют решающее значение для их дальнейшего развития (например, коммуникативные навыки, напористость, работа в команде, самопрезентация, преодоление стресса, управление временем и предпринимательство).

Важным инструментом данного офиса является сайт - https://www.bk.pw.edu.pl/ более 20 000 студентов и выпускников ежедневно используют этот сайт, чтобы получить актуальные предложения о работе и стажировке, загрузить свое резюме в базу данных и получить доступ к списку работодателей и важным ссылкам и статьям. 

Бюро карьерных услуг также создает возможности для работодателей (более 8 000 компаний, зарегистрированных на портале), которые ищут талантливых студентов и специалистов. Прежде всего, работодатели могут публиковать на веб-сайте свои объявления о работе/стажировке или материалы по брендингу работодателя без каких-либо затрат. Кроме того, все предложения передаются в информационный бюллетень, который охватывает примерно 10 000 студентов и выпускников.     

С образованием, учитывающим потребности рынка труда и развивающейся экономики, служба карьерного роста проводит с 2012 года исследование под названием “мониторинг профессиональной карьеры выпускников Варшавского технологического университета”. Цель исследования - определить, правильно ли использовались знания, полученные студентами во время обучения в Варшавском технологическом университете, и предложить возможные модификации учебных планов с целью их адаптации к потребностям работодателей. Исследование, проведенное в 2016 году, показало, в частности, что:

  • 85,5% выпускников WUT видят положительное влияние окончания ВУТ на их карьеру;
  • 61,6% были трудоустроены до окончания учебы-36,3% из тех, кто в настоящее время трудоустроен, нашли работу менее чем за месяц, а 25,7% не стали искать работу, потому что работодатели нашли их первыми;
  • 72,7% опрошенных выпускников ВУТ трудоустроены, 7,2% ведут собственное дело, 19,2% не имеют работы, но продолжают обучение в аспирантуре;
  • Выпускники WUT чаще всего работают в компаниях IT-сектора-17%, архитектуры / гражданского строительства-10%, энергетики / электротехники-6,4%.

Библиотеки:

Библиотечно-информационная система Варшавского технологического университета состоит из более чем 30 библиотек WUT, в том числе: главной библиотеки с ее филиалами и библиотечными пунктами, а также факультетских и институтских библиотек. Полный список библиотек WUT с адресами и часами работы доступен на домашнем сайте главной библиотеки.

Университетские библиотеки в основном собирают современную литературу, которая представляет современное состояние науки и техники в мире. Библиотеки имеют в общей сложности 1 500 000 томов печатных книг и журналов и около 10 000 электронных журналов, более 136 000 электронных книг, доступных в более чем 50 базах данных. Самая большая коллекция находится в главной библиотеке. Электронные ресурсы доступны во всей сети WUT и для сотрудников, студентов, аспирантов и аспирантов, при входе в главную библиотеку, а также с любого компьютера вне сети WUT.

Главная библиотека предлагает библиотечное обучение использованию курсов научной информации. Некоторые тренинги доступны на платформе Moodle в форме электронного обучения, сопровождаемого лекциями и презентациями.


Что мы можем сделать для вас, чтобы вы начали учиться в стране Польша в учебном заведении Варшавский Политехнический Университет?

World.uz – официальный представитель многих учебных заведений за границей. Мы используем наработанные технологии поиска академических программ и успешные стратегии поступления, поэтому наши клиенты не тратят время на поиск информации и совершение лишних шагов. Пока мы занимаемся Вашим поступлением, Вы можете подтянуть иностранный язык или подготовиться к экзаменам.

  • Бесплатно дадим информацию по обучению в стране - Польша;
  • Подберём университет, школу, курсы и академическую программу;
  • Подготовим правильный комплект документов;
  • Отправим заявку в учебное заведение;
  • Подадим документы на стипендию/грант;
  • Поможем оформить студенческую визу;
  • Организуем трансфер до дверей учебного заведения.

Для того чтобы получить бесплатную консультацию, просто заполните форму ниже и мы свяжемся с вами в течении рабочего дня!

Подать заявку