Tel: +998 94 600 00 30
Study in USA
4102
Поделиться
Facebook Twitter Telegram

Lipscomb University is a private liberal arts university in Nashville, Tennessee. The campus is located in the Green Hills neighborhood of Nashville, between Belmont Boulevard to the west and Granny White Pike on the east. Student enrollment for the fall 2016 semester was 4,632, which included 2,986 undergraduate students and 1,646 graduate students.

It also maintains two satellite locations called "Spark," in the Cool Springs area of Franklin, Tennessee and in Downtown Nashville to serve the business community.

Faculties

  • Business
  • Computing & Technology
  • Education
  • Engineering
  • Entertainment & the Arts
  • Leadership & Public Service
  • Liberal Arts & Sciences
  • Pharmacy & Health Sciences
  • Professional Studies
  • Nursing
  • Public Policy
  • Teacher Learning & Innovation
  • Corporate Governance & Integrity
  • Conflict Management
  • Law, Justice & Society
  • Sustainable Practice

The center of the university, known as Bison Square, is located between the Bennett Campus Center and the Willard Collins Alumni Auditorium. The south side of the Bennett Campus Center was converted from a single upstairs and downstairs entry into an amphitheater-style seating area and entryway, as well as having an entirely renovated interior with redesigned seating and lighting that create a more welcoming atmosphere. A full-service Starbucks store has also opened inside the campus center, complete with its own separate entry on both the interior and exterior of the building. The bricked square is traditionally used during warm weather as the location for devotionals, concerts, and other campus activities.

Requirements:

  • A minimum TOEFL score requirement of 550 on the paper-based test, and 80 on the internet-based test (IBT), to satisfy the English language proficiency requirement.
  • A minimum overall band score of 6.5 on the IELTS exam to satisfy the English language proficiency requirement.
  • The Critical Reading section is the standard by which we measure English language proficiency on the SAT. A minimum score of 480 will satisfy the proficiency requirement.

Academic buildings

Attached to Alumni Auditorium is the A. M. Burton Health Sciences Center. The Burton building was fully renovated to house the College of Pharmacy. The entire renovation of the building received LEED Gold certification. On the southeast corner of Burton, is the music wing, the McMeen Music Center. It has a large rehearsal room for music ensembles on the main level, with music offices and practice rooms on the lower level.

To the south side of Burton is the Swang Business Center, where business and computing classes are held, along with various other classes.

The university's newest academic buildings have been constructed on the north side of campus, where the university expanded beyond its historic northern boundary. The Pharmaceutical Sciences Research Center houses the university's graduate pharmacy program. The neighboring James D. Hughes Center houses all the university's health-science programs and the physician assistant program. The Nursing and Health Sciences Center next door houses the graduate College of Nursing. The Fields College of Engineering is also located on the north side of campus.

The Ezell Center comprises the religious, education, mass communication, social work, history, political science, philosophy, and professional studies departments.

Other academic buildings include the McFarland Science Building, where science and math classes are held, and the attached Ward Hall, which was fully renovated. The basements of McFarland and Ward now house the majority of the arts-related programs as they await the delayed opening of the new George Shinn Event Center. This will house the College of Entertainment and the Arts.

Beaman Library was constructed in time for the university's centennial in 1991. The university's old library, the Crisman building, now serves as the university's administrative building.

Lipscomb has announced plans for a new College of Business building and a new performing arts center.

Housing

The university has seven residence halls. Women's residences include Elam Hall, Fanning Hall, and Johnson Hall, all of which have a large enclosed courtyard. Men's residences include Sewell Hall, which was renovated in the late 1990s, and the eight-story High Rise, the university's tallest structure. The Village is a co-ed, apartment style housing for upperclassmen. Bison Hall, the newest residence hall, is a hotel-style, co-ed housing option for upperclassmen that also doubles as Bison Inn, a hotel option for visitors to campus.

Men and women are not allowed in dorms belonging to the opposite sex, with a few exceptions: 1) members of both sexes can enter the lobby during certain hours, 2) during moving days, and 3) on "open dorm" occasions; 4) and men are also allowed into the central courtyard of the women's dormitories only when cookouts or other such mixers are being held.


You can find out the exact dates of admission, deadlines, requirements and tuition fees by receiving a FREE consultation from our specialists, just fill out the simple form below

What can we do for you, so that you can start studying at Lipscomb University in USA?

World.uz – official representative of many higher education institutions abroad. We use the proven technologies of searching for academic programs and successful admission strategies, so our customers do not waste time searching for information and taking extra steps. While we are engaged in your admission, you can continue mastering a foreign language or preparing for exams.

  • We give information on studying in USA for free;
  • We select the university, school, courses and academic program;
  • We prepare the correct set of documents;
  • We send the application to an educational institution;
  • We apply for scholarships/grants;
  • We help you get a student visa;
  • We organize a transfer to the door of the educational institution.

In order to get a free consultation, just fill out the form below and we will contact you during the working days!

online application for studying at the Lipscomb University in USA

Apply

Tel: +998 94 600 00 30
Обучение в стране США
4104
Поделиться
Facebook Twitter Telegram

Lipscomb University - частный гуманитарный университет в Нэшвилле, штат Теннесси. Кампус расположен в районе Грин-Хиллз в Нэшвилле, между бульваром Белмонт на западе и Granny White Pike на востоке. Зачисление студентов на семестр осени 2016 года составило 4632 человека, в том числе 2986 студентов и 1646 аспирантов.

Он также поддерживает два спутниковых местоположения под названием «Spark» в районе Кулл-Спрингс во Франклине, штат Теннесси и в центре Нэшвилла, для обслуживания деловых кругов.

Направления

  • Бизнес
  • Компьютеры и технологии
  • Образование
  • Инжиниринг
  • Развлечения и искусство
  • Лидерство и государственная служба
  • гуманитарные науки и науки
  • Фармация и медицинские науки
  • Профессиональные исследования
  • Уход
  • Публичная политика
  • Обучение учителей и инновации
  • Корпоративное управление и честность
  • Управление конфликтами
  • Закон, правосудие и общество
  • Устойчивая практика

Центр университета, известный как Bison Square, расположен между Центром Кампуса Bennett и Willard Collins Alumni Auditorium. Южная сторона центра кампуса Беннетта была преобразована из здания с единственным входом наверх и вниз в зону отдыха в стиле амфитеатра и прихожую, а также с полностью отремонтированным интерьером с обновленными сиденьями и освещением, которые создают более гостеприимную атмосферу. В центре кампуса также открылся магазин Starbucks с полным спектром услуг, с отдельным входом как внутри, так и снаружи здания. Кирпичная площадь традиционно используется в теплую погоду в качестве места для концертов и других мероприятий кампуса.

Требования:

  • Минимальный балл TOEFL должен составлять 550 баллов по бумажному тесту и 80 баллов по интернет-тесту (IBT), чтобы соответствовать требованиям к знанию английского языка.
  • Минимальный общий балл 6,5 на экзамене IELTS для удовлетворения требования к знанию английского языка.
  • Критический раздел чтения - это стандарт, по которому мы измеряем уровень владения английским языком на SAT. Минимальный балл 480 удовлетворит требованиям к квалификации.

Учебный корпус

К Alumni Auditorium примыкает Центр медицинских наук им. А. М. Бертона. Здание Бертона было полностью отремонтировано для размещения фармацевтического факультета. Вся реконструкция здания получила сертификат LEED Gold. На юго-восточном углу Бертона находится музыкальное крыло, музыкальный центр Макмина. Он имеет большой репетиционный зал для музыкальных ансамблей на главном уровне, с музыкальными кабинетами и репетиционными залами на нижнем уровне.

К югу от Бертона находится бизнес-центр Swang, где проводятся бизнес-классы и компьютерные классы, а также различные другие классы.

Самые новые учебные здания университета были построены на северной стороне кампуса, где университет расширился за пределы своей исторической северной границы. В Научно-исследовательском центре фармацевтических наук размещается программа аспирантуры университета по фармации. В соседнем центре Джеймса Д. Хьюза размещаются все программы университета в области здравоохранения и программы помощника врача. В центре сестринского дела и медицинских наук по соседству находится выпускной колледж сестринского дела. Инженерный колледж Филдс также расположен на северной стороне кампуса.

Библиотека Beaman была построена вовремя к столетию университета в 1991 году. Старая библиотека университета, здание Крисмана, теперь служит административным зданием университета.

Lipscomb объявил о планах строительства нового колледжа бизнеса и нового Центра исполнительских искусств.

Проживание

В университете имеются семь общежитий. Женские резиденции включают Элам-Холл, Фаннинг-Холл и Джонсон-Холл, все из которых имеют большой закрытый внутренний двор. Мужские резиденции включают Сьюэлл-Холл, который был отремонтирован в конце 1990-х годов, и восьмиэтажный высотный дом, самое высокое здание университета. The Village – это совместное, квартирное жилье для старшекурсников. Bison Hall, новейшая резиденция, это вариант совместного проживания в стиле отеля для старшекурсников.

Мужчины и женщины не допускаются в общежития, принадлежащие к противоположному полу, за некоторыми исключениями:

  • представители обоих полов могут входить в вестибюль в определенные часы
  • в дни переезда
  • в случаях "открытого общежития"
  • мужчины также допускаются в центральный двор женских общежитий только тогда, когда проводятся пикники или другие подобные мероприятия.

Что мы можем сделать для вас, чтобы вы начали учиться в стране США в учебном заведении Университет Липскомб?

World.uz – официальный представитель многих учебных заведений за границей. Мы используем наработанные технологии поиска академических программ и успешные стратегии поступления, поэтому наши клиенты не тратят время на поиск информации и совершение лишних шагов. Пока мы занимаемся Вашим поступлением, Вы можете подтянуть иностранный язык или подготовиться к экзаменам.

  • Бесплатно дадим информацию по обучению в стране - США;
  • Подберём университет, школу, курсы и академическую программу;
  • Подготовим правильный комплект документов;
  • Отправим заявку в учебное заведение;
  • Подадим документы на стипендию/грант;
  • Поможем оформить студенческую визу;
  • Организуем трансфер до дверей учебного заведения.

Для того чтобы получить бесплатную консультацию, просто заполните форму ниже и мы свяжемся с вами в течении рабочего дня!

Подать заявку