Tel: +998 94 600 00 30
Study in USA
6729
Поделиться
Facebook Twitter Telegram

Florida International University is one of the 25th largest public universities in the United States and the 4th largest in Florida. FIU has a student enrollment of nearly 45,000 students and roughly 10,000 faculty and staff.  FIU offers more than 180 bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral programs in fields such as engineering, international relations and business administration. The university is divided in 11 colleges and schools:

  • College of Architecture and the Arts (Architecture, Art and Art History, Music, Theatre, Dance and Speech Communication)
  • College of Arts and Sciences (Environment and Society, Integrated Life Sciences, International and Public Affairs)
  • College of Business Administration
  • College of Education
  • College of Engineering and Computing
  • College of Law
  • Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine
  • College of Nursing and Health Sciences
  • School of Hospitality and Tourism Management
  • School of Journalism and Mass Communication
  • Robert Stempel College of Public Health and Social Work

Founded in 1965, FIU is a relatively young campus. Its two main campuses in Metropolitan Miami Florida: Modesto A. Maidique Campus in western Miami-Dade County and Biscayne Bay in North Miami. International Exchange Students are housed at the Residence Halls at the Modesto Maidique Campus, which also has the U.S. Century Bank Area (indoor multi-purpose sports arena), a new eight-story library, an Environmental preserve, FIU stadium (home of the FIU Golden Panthers football team) and Athletic facilities. Florida International Golden Panthers (known as FIU Golden Panthers) is the university sports club.

Accommodation

Florida International University's student housing facilities are managed by the Office of Housing and Residential Life and are available on both the main campus and the Biscayne Bay Campus. Currently, there are 3,009 beds distributed throughout 10 apartment buildings and 6 residence halls. At University Park, these are the University Park Apartments, Panther Hall, the University Park Towers, Everglades Hall, Lakeview Hall North, and Lakeview Hall South. On the Biscayne Bay Campus, after closing Bay Visa Housing to students and long-term leasing the facility to RCL for employee training, FIU is developing BayView Student Housing on the BBC campus. BBC's first on-campus new housing in 30+ years will house 408 students in a high rise overlooking Biscayne Bay. Together, approximately 7% of FIU's student population lives on-campus in student housing (not including Greek housing).

The Office of Housing and Residential Life also offers optional communities in the residence halls. These communities include the Architecture and Arts Community, for students majoring in Architecture or art-related majors, Honors Place for Honors College students, F.Y.R.S.T. (First Year Residents Succeeding Together) for all freshmen in any major, F.Y.R.S.T. Explore, for undecided freshmen, Leader's in Residence for students interested in civic service and leadership opportunities and the Law Community for College of Law students.

Libraries

Green Library, is one of the largest libraries in the Southeastern U.S. and is the largest building on-campus.

FIU has six libraries, Green Library, FIU's main library; the Glenn Hubert Library (Biscayne Bay Campus), the Wolfsonian Library, the Engineering Library, the Law Library, and the Medical Library. The Green Library, Hubert Library, and Engineering Library Service Center are under the direction of the Dean of University Libraries. Other libraries are overseen by their appropriate schools or organizations.

Together, the entire FIU university-wide Library holdings include over 2,097,207 volumes, 52,511 current serials, 3,587,663 microform units, and 163,715 audio visual units.


You can find out the exact dates of admission, deadlines, requirements and tuition fees by receiving a FREE consultation from our specialists, just fill out the simple form below

What can we do for you, so that you can start studying at Florida International University in USA?

World.uz – official representative of many higher education institutions abroad. We use the proven technologies of searching for academic programs and successful admission strategies, so our customers do not waste time searching for information and taking extra steps. While we are engaged in your admission, you can continue mastering a foreign language or preparing for exams.

  • We give information on studying in USA for free;
  • We select the university, school, courses and academic program;
  • We prepare the correct set of documents;
  • We send the application to an educational institution;
  • We apply for scholarships/grants;
  • We help you get a student visa;
  • We organize a transfer to the door of the educational institution.

In order to get a free consultation, just fill out the form below and we will contact you during the working days!

online application for studying at the Florida International University in USA

Apply

Tel: +998 94 600 00 30
Обучение в стране США
4833
Поделиться
Facebook Twitter Telegram

Международный Университет Флориды является одним из 25 крупнейших государственных университетов в Соединенных Штатах и 4-м по величине во Флориде. FIU число его студентов достигает 45 000, а преподавателей – около 10 000. FIU предлагает более 180 программ бакалавриата, магистратуры и докторантуры в таких областях, как инженерия, международные отношения и управление бизнесом. Университет разделен на 11 колледжей и школ:

  • Архитектура и искусство
  • Искусство и наука
  • Деловое администрирование
  • Педагогика
  • Инженерно-вычислительный
  • Юридический
  • Медицинский колледж Герберта Вертхайма
  • Сестринское дело и медицинские науки
  • Гостеприимство и управление туризмом
  • Журналистика и массовые коммуникации
  • Общественное здравоохранение и социальная работа

Основанный в 1965 году, FIU является относительно молодым кампусом. Его два основных кампуса в столичном Майами Флорида: Modesto A. Maidique Campus в западном Майами-Дейд Каунти и Biscayne Bay в Северном Майами. Студенты по международному обмену размещаются в общежитиях кампуса Modesto Maidique, в котором также есть зона банка США Century (крытая многофункциональная спортивная арена), новая восьмиэтажная библиотека, экологический заповедник, стадион FIU (дом футбольной команды ПФР Golden Panthers) и спортивные сооружения. Florida International Golden Panthers (известный как FIU Golden Panthers) - университетский спортивный клуб.

Проживание

Студенческие общежития Флоридского международного университета управляются Управлением жилищно-коммунального хозяйства и доступны как в главном кампусе, так и в кампусе Biscayne Bay. В настоящее время насчитывается 3 009 спальных мест, распределенных по 10 многоквартирным домам и 6 общежитиям. В University Park находятся University Park Apartments, Pantera Hall, the University Park Towers, Everglades Hall, Lakeview Hall North, and Lakeview Hall South. В кампусе Biscayne Bay, после закрытия жилья Bay Visa для студентов и долгосрочной аренды объекта RCL для обучения сотрудников, FIU разрабатывает студенческое жилье BayView в кампусе BBC. Первое новое жилье BBC в кампусе за 30+ лет разместит 408 студентов в высотном здании с видом на залив Бискейн. Примерно 7% студенческого населения FIU живет на территории кампуса в студенческом жилье.

Управление жилищно-коммунального хозяйства также предлагает дополнительные сообщества в общежитиях. Эти сообщества включают архитектурное и художественное сообщество, для студентов, специализирующихся на архитектуре или связанных с искусством специальностях, почетное место для студентов-отличников колледжа, F.Y.R.S.T. (резиденты первого года, преуспевающие вместе) для всех первокурсников в любой специальности, F.Y.R.S.T. Explore, для неопределившихся первокурсников, лидерство в резиденции для студентов, заинтересованных в гражданской службе и возможностях лидерства, и юридическое сообщество для студентов Юридического колледжа.

Библиотеки

Зеленая библиотека, является одной из крупнейших библиотек в юго-восточной части США и является самым большим зданием на территории кампуса.

У FIU есть шесть библиотек, Зеленая библиотека, главная библиотека FIU; библиотека Гленна Хьюберта (кампус залива Бискейн), библиотека Вольфсона, инженерная библиотека, юридическая библиотека и медицинская библиотека. Зеленая библиотека, библиотека Хьюберта и Центр обслуживания инженерной библиотеки находятся под руководством декана университетских библиотек. Другие библиотеки контролируются соответствующими школами или организациями.

В совокупности все библиотечные фонды университета FIU включают более 2 097 207 томов, 52 511 текущих серий, 3 587 663 микроформы и 163 715 аудиовизуальных единиц.


Что мы можем сделать для вас, чтобы вы начали учиться в стране США в учебном заведении Международный Университет Флориды?

World.uz – официальный представитель многих учебных заведений за границей. Мы используем наработанные технологии поиска академических программ и успешные стратегии поступления, поэтому наши клиенты не тратят время на поиск информации и совершение лишних шагов. Пока мы занимаемся Вашим поступлением, Вы можете подтянуть иностранный язык или подготовиться к экзаменам.

  • Бесплатно дадим информацию по обучению в стране - США;
  • Подберём университет, школу, курсы и академическую программу;
  • Подготовим правильный комплект документов;
  • Отправим заявку в учебное заведение;
  • Подадим документы на стипендию/грант;
  • Поможем оформить студенческую визу;
  • Организуем трансфер до дверей учебного заведения.

Для того чтобы получить бесплатную консультацию, просто заполните форму ниже и мы свяжемся с вами в течении рабочего дня!

Подать заявку