Tel: +998 94 600 00 30
Study in South Korea
7060
Поделиться
Facebook Twitter Telegram

Wonkwang University was founded in 1946 under the name of Yuil Haklim and has since served as a pioneering private school in the advancement of Korea’s modern education system. For the past 66 years, we have remained firmly committed to developing talented people with upright character and specialized knowledge. WKU is the ancient home of the Mahan and Paekche kingdoms (B.C. 1C – A.D. 660) in the Western part of South Korea.

WKU was founded as the cultural and intellectual center of Jeonbuk Province and currently has fifteen colleges, consisting of twenty-six departments and thirty-six divisions, as well as nine graduate schools including the law school. As of March 2013, The University has an enrollment of 17,000.

The University has the high-quality facilities necessary for advanced studies, comprehensive research, and creative cultural activities. The Main Library and University Museum include a variety of collections of rare books and folkloric materials. Fifteen colleges and sixty-six research institutes contribute to Wonkwang’s diverse academic environment and scholarly accomplishments. The Wonkwang Medical Center, located on campus, offers both Asian and Western Medical practices. In addition, Munhwa Stadium provides the community with sports facilities as well as a venue for diverse cultural and popular entertainment experiences.

Faculties

  • College of Humanities
  • College of Business
  • College of Life Resources Science
  • College of Pharmacy
  • College of Education
  • College of Natural Sciences
  • College of Life Sciences
  • College of Oriental Medicine
  • College of Fine Arts
  • College of Social Sciences
  • college of engineering
  • College of Dentistry
  • College of Medicine
  • College of Public Policy
  • College of Liberal Arts

Dormitory

The Wonkwang University dormitory can house 3,670 persons. On campus, there are 8 buildings for living including Haknim Hall (15 levels) and Boeun Hall (13 levels). Off campus, there are Dodeok Hall for students studying medicine and students preparing for the national examinations, Seowon Hall for students of Won Buddhism studies, and Woojeong Hall for students of military services division. In the dormitory, students from different hometowns and countries can spend time together to learn each other’s languages and cultures. By doing so, they can expand their network, learn to build human relationships, control themselves and prepare themselves for the world. The double rooms will provide an internet connection. Other facilities include common bathroom, shower, study room, lounge, gym, cafeteria, snack bar, laundromats, and others for convenient campus life

Student Dormitory will provide the theatre of the festival to share the romance and friendship of university life. In May and November each year, the Day of the Sketch will be held. The Student Dormitory Festival running with Open House, Sports Competition and Talent Show presents a meeting point for sharing friendship and romance while deepening friendship between seniors and juniors.

Scholarship for International Students

For the first semester, a partial tuition waiver is possible based on the applicant’s level of TOPIK.

  • Students with TOPIK Level 5 or higher : 100% Total tuition (Instruction Fee + admission fee) waived
  • Students with TOPIK Level 4 : 60% of Instruction Fee waived
  • Students with TOPIK Level 2~3 : 50% of Instruction Fee waived
  • Students who have completed the Korean Language Course (Grade 3 or higher) at WU : 50% of Instruction Fee waived
  • Students with Grade 2 or higher on WKU’s TOPIK test
  • Students in arts or sports majors : 50% of Instruction Fee waived

– From the second semester, a merit scholarship is applied depending upon a student’s grade point average, from 30% to 60%, based on the Wonkwang University International Student Scholarship Regulations.Students who do not have Health insurance will not be able to get a scholarship regardless of the their GPA.


You can find out the exact dates of admission, deadlines, requirements and tuition fees by receiving a FREE consultation from our specialists, just fill out the simple form below

What can we do for you, so that you can start studying at Wonkwang University in South Korea?

World.uz – official representative of many higher education institutions abroad. We use the proven technologies of searching for academic programs and successful admission strategies, so our customers do not waste time searching for information and taking extra steps. While we are engaged in your admission, you can continue mastering a foreign language or preparing for exams.

  • We give information on studying in South Korea for free;
  • We select the university, school, courses and academic program;
  • We prepare the correct set of documents;
  • We send the application to an educational institution;
  • We apply for scholarships/grants;
  • We help you get a student visa;
  • We organize a transfer to the door of the educational institution.

In order to get a free consultation, just fill out the form below and we will contact you during the working days!

online application for studying at the Wonkwang University in South Korea

Apply

Tel: +998 94 600 00 30
Обучение в стране Южная Корея
6965
Поделиться
Facebook Twitter Telegram

Университет Вонкванг был основан в 1946 году под именем Yuil Haklim и с тех пор является пионером частной школы в системе высшего образования Кореи. В течение 66 лет он по-прежнему твердо привержен развитию талантливых людей с честным характером и специальными знаниями. WKU является древним домом королевств Махан и Пекче (до н.э. - 660 г. н.э.) в западной части Южной Кореи.

WKU был основан как культурный и интеллектуальный центр провинции Чонбук и в настоящее время имеет пятнадцать колледжей, состоящих из двадцати шести факультетов и тридцати шести отделений, а также девять аспирантур, включая юридический факультет. По состоянию на март 2013 года в университете обучается 17 000 человек.

Университет располагает высококачественными средствами, необходимыми для передовых исследований, всесторонних исследований и творческой культурной деятельности. Главная библиотека и музей университета включают разнообразную коллекцию редких книг и фольклорных материалов. Пятнадцать колледжей и шестьдесят шесть исследовательских институтов вносят свой вклад в особую академическую среду и научные достижения Вонквана. Медицинский центр Wonkwang, расположенный на территории кампуса, предлагает, как азиатскую, так и западную медицинскую практику. Кроме того, стадион Munhwa предоставляет сообществу спортивные сооружения, а также место для разнообразных культурных и популярных развлекательных мероприятий.

Факультеты

  • Гуманитарные науки
  • Бизнес
  • Наука о жизненных ресурсах
  • Фармацевтика
  • Образование
  • Естественные науки
  • Наука о жизни
  • Восточная медицина
  • Изящных искусств
  • Социальные науки
  • Инжиниринг
  • Стоматология
  • Медицина
  • Государственная политика

Общежитие

В общежитии университета Вонкванг могут разместиться 3670 человек. В кампусе есть 8 зданий для проживания, включая зал Haknim (15 уровней) и зал Боон (13 уровней). Вне кампуса есть Зал Dodeok для студентов, изучающих медицину, и студентов, готовящихся к национальным экзаменам, Зал Seowon для студентов-победителей буддизма и Зал Woojeong для студентов военной службы. В общежитии студенты из разных стран и стран могут проводить время вместе, чтобы узнать о языках и культурах друг друга. Тем самым они могут расширять свою сеть, учиться строить человеческие отношения, контролировать себя и готовиться к миру. Двухместные номера обеспечат подключение к интернету. Другие удобства включают общую ванную комнату, душ, кабинет, гостиную, тренажерный зал, кафетерий, закусочную, прачечные самообслуживания и другие удобства для жизни в кампусе.

Студенческое общежитие предоставит театр фестиваля, чтобы поделиться романтикой и дружбой университетской жизни. В мае и ноябре каждого года проводится День Эскиза. Фестиваль студенческого общежития, проводимый совместно с Open House, Sports Competition и Talent Show, представляет собой место встречи для того, чтобы поделиться дружбой и романтикой, углубляя дружбу между студентами последнего и предпоследнего курсов.

Стипендии для иностранных студентов

В первом семестре возможны частичные скидки за обучение в зависимости от уровня TOPIK.

  • Студенты с уровнем TOPIK 5 или выше: скидки до 100% от общей суммы за обучение (плата за обучение + вступительный взнос)
  • Студенты с уровнем TOPIK 4: до 60% от платы за обучение
  • Студенты с TOPIK уровня 2 ~ 3: до 50% от платы за обучение
  • Студенты, которые закончили курс корейского языка (3 класс или выше) в WU: 50% от платы за обучение
  • Учащиеся с 2-м классом или выше по тесту TOPIK WKU
  • Студенты, изучающие искусство или спортивные дисциплины: 50% от платы за обучение
  • Начиная со второго семестра, стипендия за заслуги применяется в зависимости от среднего балла студента, от 30% до 60%, в соответствии с Положением о стипендии для международных студентов Университета Вонкванг.

Студенты, не имеющие медицинской страховки, не смогут получить стипендию независимо от своего среднего балла.


Что мы можем сделать для вас, чтобы вы начали учиться в стране Южная Корея в учебном заведении Университет Вонкванг?

World.uz – официальный представитель многих учебных заведений за границей. Мы используем наработанные технологии поиска академических программ и успешные стратегии поступления, поэтому наши клиенты не тратят время на поиск информации и совершение лишних шагов. Пока мы занимаемся Вашим поступлением, Вы можете подтянуть иностранный язык или подготовиться к экзаменам.

  • Бесплатно дадим информацию по обучению в стране - Южная Корея;
  • Подберём университет, школу, курсы и академическую программу;
  • Подготовим правильный комплект документов;
  • Отправим заявку в учебное заведение;
  • Подадим документы на стипендию/грант;
  • Поможем оформить студенческую визу;
  • Организуем трансфер до дверей учебного заведения.

Для того чтобы получить бесплатную консультацию, просто заполните форму ниже и мы свяжемся с вами в течении рабочего дня!

Подать заявку