Tel: +998 94 600 00 30
Study in South Korea
14642
Поделиться
Facebook Twitter Telegram

Centered at the heart of modern Korean culture and development, Ajou University is a leading research university in Korea. For its excellence in international programs and support for international students, Ajou is recognized and accredited by the Korean Government. International students can study at Ajou either through degree or short-term programs such as visiting students, international summer school or language/culture programs.

In 1981, Ajou Engineering College was raised to university status as Ajou University with three colleges, including Engineering, Business Administration and Humanities, and ten departments.
There are wide ranges of international programs at Ajou including student and faculty exchanges, visiting student, international summer school, Korean language and foundation program. International students are taking courses offered either in English or Korean by various majors. At Ajou, there are about 1,000 international students from all around the world.

Research

With practicality as its educational philosophy, Ajou University has focused on research that can be industrialized and the cultivation of talented professionals with competence in the industrial fields.

Faculties:

Undergraduate programs:

  • Engineering
  • Medicine
  • Business Administration
  • IT
  • Humanities
  • Natural Sciences
  • Social Sciences
  • Nursing
  • Law
  • Pharmacy

Graduate programs:

  • Graduate School for Professionals
  • Graduate School of Industry
  • Graduate School of Business Administration
  • Graduate School of Public Affairs
  • Graduate School of Education
  • Graduate School of Information and Communication
  • Graduate School of International Studies
  • Graduate School of Law
  • Graduate School of Pharmacy

There is a growing consensus in the 21st century that university should engage in practical research that can be industrialized. Ajou University boasts its active research in partnership with industrial fields as the research projects commissioned by businesses account for 38.8 percent of the total projects it was commissioned by outside institutions. As joint research activity between academy and industry is much demanded by society, research activity at Ajou University serves as a good model.

Services

Student Services

One-Stop International Student Service

Housing Services

  • Ajou University offers various type of accommodations for providing comfort and modern technology to residents. Ajou University Dormitory "Woncheon Dormitory Complex" houses over 2,300 domestic and international residents consisting of 4 buildings.
  • At Hwa-hong Hall, over 300 international students can accommodate either in two-people-shared room or in four-people-shared room.
  • We hope native Korean students and international students alike will be able to learn about each other’s cultures and broaden their sense of international perspective. In addition to the "Woncheon Dormitory Complex", a newly built international dormitory will be opened in August 2014 (can accommodate about 470 students).

Library Services

Ajou University Central Library was founded on March 15th, 1973 to fulfill our education objectives clearly stated in our school regulations. Our goal is to contribute to the students' and faculty's studies and research by collecting, arranging and providing academic information.

ICT Services

PC Labs on campus.

Medical Services

Health Care Center.

Student Life

Campus Life
Ajou University has top-notch educational facilities in a green campus environment. The campus is also close to downtown Seoul, only 40 minutes to the famous Gangnam District. You can experience Past, Today and Future of Korea/Asia at Ajou campus.

Student Clubs

Ajou students are strongly encouraged to participate in extracurricular activities that enrich campus life. About 60 extracurricular associations cover every field: arts, science and technology, volunteer social work, religion, Martial Arts, and many others.

There are also about 130 academic clubs where students with the same academic interests get together under faculty advising. Ajou University holds an annual "Student Club of the Year" contest. International students are also strongly encouraged to join the student clubs.

Rankings

Ajou University has a sizable exchange program that includes about 250 universities in 60 countries, and involves about 600 exchange students yearly. In 2018, Ajou University was ranked 11th by the Joong-Ang Ilbo newspaper, out of approximately 400 educational institutes in South Korea. In 2015, the QS Asian University Rankings ranked the university 112th in Asia. In 2014, ranked as one of top 5 universities in industrial engineering.

Accreditation

  1. International Education Quality Assurance System (IEQAS)
  2. Accreditation Board for Engineering Education of Korea (ABEEK), a member of Washington Accord
  3. Korean Association of Business Education Accreditation (KABEA)
  4. Joint Commission International (JCI), international accreditation in medical services

You can find out the exact dates of admission, deadlines, requirements and tuition fees by receiving a FREE consultation from our specialists, just fill out the simple form below

What can we do for you, so that you can start studying at Ajou University in South Korea?

World.uz – official representative of many higher education institutions abroad. We use the proven technologies of searching for academic programs and successful admission strategies, so our customers do not waste time searching for information and taking extra steps. While we are engaged in your admission, you can continue mastering a foreign language or preparing for exams.

  • We give information on studying in South Korea for free;
  • We select the university, school, courses and academic program;
  • We prepare the correct set of documents;
  • We send the application to an educational institution;
  • We apply for scholarships/grants;
  • We help you get a student visa;
  • We organize a transfer to the door of the educational institution.

In order to get a free consultation, just fill out the form below and we will contact you during the working days!

online application for studying at the Ajou University in South Korea

Apply

Tel: +998 94 600 00 30
Обучение в стране Южная Корея
5952
Поделиться
Facebook Twitter Telegram

Распложенный в самом сердце современной корейской культуры и развития, Университет Аджу является ведущим исследовательским университетом Кореи. За выдающиеся достижения в международных программах и поддержку иностранных студентов Аджу признан и аккредитован правительством Кореи. Иностранные студенты могут учиться в Аджу по программам обучения на получение степени или краткосрочных программ, таких как посещение студентов, международная летняя школа или языковые / культурные программы.

В 1981 году, инженерный колледж Аджу был повышен до статуса университета Аджу с тремя колледжами, включая инженерный, бизнес-администрирование и гуманитарные науки, и десятью факультетами.

В Аджу есть широкий спектр международных программ, включая обмены студентами и преподавателями, посещение студентов, международная летняя школа, программа корейского языка и базовая программа. Иностранные студенты посещают курсы, предлагаемые на английском или корейском языке различными специальностями. В Аджу обучается около 1000 иностранных студентов со всего мира.

Исследовательская работа

С практичностью в качестве своей философии образования, Университет Аджу сосредоточился на исследованиях, которые могут быть индустриализированы, и на развитии талантливых профессионалов, обладающих компетенцией в промышленных областях.

Факультеты:

Программы бакалавриата:

  • Инжиниринг
  • Медицина
  • Управление бизнесом
  • Информационные Технологии
  • Гуманитарные науки
  • Природные науки
  • Социальные науки
  • Уход
  • Закон
  • Фармацевтика

Магистратура:

  • Высшая школа для профессионалов
  • Высшая школа промышленности
  • Высшая школа делового администрирования
  • Высшая школа общественных дел
  • Высшая школа образования
  • Высшая школа информации и коммуникаций
  • Высшая школа международных исследований
  • Высшая юридическая школа
  • Высшая школа фармацевтики

21-м веке растет согласие с тем, что университет должен заниматься практическими исследованиями, которые могут быть индустриализированы. Университет Аджу активно проводит исследования в партнерстве с промышленными областями, поскольку исследовательские проекты, заказанные предприятиями, составляют 38,8 процента от общего числа проектов, которые были заказаны сторонними организациями. Поскольку совместная исследовательская деятельность между академией и промышленностью очень востребована обществом, исследовательская деятельность в Университете Аджу служит хорошей моделью.

Сервисы

Студенческие сервисы

Универсальная международная студенческая служба

Жилье

  • Университет Аджу предлагает различные типы жилья для обеспечения комфорта и современных технологий для жителей. Общежитие Университета Аджу "Общежитие Вончхон" вмещает более 2300 местных и международных жителей, состоящих из 4 зданий.
  • В Hwa-hong Hall более 300 иностранных студентов могут разместиться либо в общей комнате для двоих, либо в общей комнате для четырех человек.
  • Как корейские, так и иностранные студенты смогут узнать о культурах друг друга и расширить свое понимание международной перспективы. В дополнение к «общежитию Woncheon», в августе 2014 года будет открыт недавно построенный международный общежитие (в нем могут разместиться около 470 студентов).

Библиотека

Центральная библиотека университета Аджу была основана 15 марта 1973 года для достижения наших целей в области образования, четко изложенных в наших школьных правилах. Наша цель - внести свой вклад в исследования и исследования студентов и преподавателей путем сбора, организации и предоставления академической информации.

ИКТ Услуги

Лаборатории ПК в кампусе.

Медицинские услуги

Центр Здравоохранения.

Студенческая жизнь

Кампус

Университет Аджу имеет первоклассные учебные заведения в зеленой среде кампуса. Кампус также находится недалеко от центра Сеула, всего в 40 минутах от знаменитого района Каннам. Вы можете испытать прошлое, сегодня и будущее Кореи / Азии в кампусе Аджу.

Студенческие клубы

Студентам Аджу настоятельно рекомендуется участвовать во внеклассных мероприятиях, которые обогащают жизнь в кампусе. Около 60 внешкольных ассоциаций охватывают все области: искусство, науку и технику, волонтерскую социальную работу, религию, боевые искусства и многие другие.

Есть также около 130 академических клубов, в которых студенты с одинаковыми академическими интересами собираются под руководством преподавателей. Университет Аджу проводит ежегодный конкурс «Студенческий клуб года». Иностранным студентам также настоятельно рекомендуется вступать в студенческие клубы.

Рейтинг

Университет Аджу имеет значительную программу обмена, которая включает в себя около 250 университетов в 60 странах, и в ней участвуют около 600 студентов по обмену в год. В 2018 году университет Аджу занял 11-е место по версии газеты Joong-Ang Ilbo из примерно 400 учебных заведений Южной Кореи. В 2015 году рейтинг QS Asian University Rankings занял 112-е место в Азии. В 2014 году вошел в пятерку лучших университетов в области промышленного машиностроения.

Аккредитация

  1. Международная система обеспечения качества образования (IEQAS)
  2. Аккредитационный совет по инженерному образованию Кореи (ABEEK), член Вашингтонского соглашения
  3. Корейская ассоциация аккредитации бизнес-образования (KABEA)
  4. Объединенная международная комиссия (JCI), международная аккредитация в сфере медицинских услуг

Что мы можем сделать для вас, чтобы вы начали учиться в стране Южная Корея в учебном заведении Университет Аджу?

World.uz – официальный представитель многих учебных заведений за границей. Мы используем наработанные технологии поиска академических программ и успешные стратегии поступления, поэтому наши клиенты не тратят время на поиск информации и совершение лишних шагов. Пока мы занимаемся Вашим поступлением, Вы можете подтянуть иностранный язык или подготовиться к экзаменам.

  • Бесплатно дадим информацию по обучению в стране - Южная Корея;
  • Подберём университет, школу, курсы и академическую программу;
  • Подготовим правильный комплект документов;
  • Отправим заявку в учебное заведение;
  • Подадим документы на стипендию/грант;
  • Поможем оформить студенческую визу;
  • Организуем трансфер до дверей учебного заведения.

Для того чтобы получить бесплатную консультацию, просто заполните форму ниже и мы свяжемся с вами в течении рабочего дня!

Подать заявку