Tel: +998 94 600 00 30
Study in Canada
6725
Поделиться
Facebook Twitter Telegram

Acsenda School of Management is an international business management and leadership institution that offers undergraduate programs in the province of British Columbia, Canada. We emphasize a unique combination of small class sizes, open access to instructors and the use of the latest technology. We are able to get to know our students. We understand their strengths, and work with them directly to foster a deeper level of critical thinking and business management knowledge.

Located in Vancouver on the Pacific Coast of Canada, Acsenda School of Management is a specialist business and leadership institute with a uniquely international focus.

Programs

Our academic programs give you flexibility and choice, with options designed for you no matter where you are on your path to international business.

Acsenda specializes in teaching students from around the world with its world-class Business Administration & Post-Graduate Programs.

Acsenda School of Management (ASM) offers specialized undergraduate degrees linked to business career and professional pathways. ASM faculty members have both the academic qualifications and the real world experience to prepare students for working in the global business environment.

Small class sizes, an international business focus, and attention to students’ needs attracts students from all over the world to study at Acsenda.

Degree Programs

Bachelor of Business Administration

Our four-year Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) degree, offered since 2004, is the core academic program at Acsenda School of Management.

The BBA is a four-year undergraduate business program that prepares students to meet the challenges of globalization, innovation and competitiveness. Concentrations within the BBA provide options for in-depth study in a business subject that relates to your career objectives. Our BBA graduates have the knowledge, skills and attributes that have led them to careers in international business, marketing, accounting, human resources management and other fields of business.

Bachelor of Hospitality Management

The Bachelor of Hospitality Management (BHM), our newest degree offering, is a four-year direct entry program that is uniquely designed to meet the needs of the industry.

Hospitality Management is a global business. Through a business focus, the Bachelor of Hospitality Management integrates leadership and management skills with key strategic and operational skills sought by today’s industry leaders. The program will equip you with the digital, management and business background the industry now demands.

As a BHM student, you will complete a six-month internship program that will enrich your classroom learning and prepare you for a leadership track in the hospitality industry.

Diploma and Certificate Programs

Our Post Graduate programs are for students who would like to have a comprehensive exploration of the business issues of management

English for Academic Purposes

For international students who want to improve their academic English skills before starting a degree or diploma.

Mathematics and English Support

English Support (English for Academic Purposes)

Students who are admitted into one of ASM’s degree program may begin their studies in one of the English for Academic Purposes (EAP) courses.  These courses are intended for students who would like to enhance their English skills or require additional academic English development prior to taking Academic Writing (ENGL 101). The EAP courses are a part of a student’s degree program.

These courses help student success through enhancing their academic English skills across the areas of reading, writing, listening, and speaking. In addition to improving their English language proficiency, students acquire essential academic skills in a business context including critical and creative thinking, problem-solving, academic research, note-taking, setting and achieving goals, time management, teamwork, effective presentations, computer basics, APA citation, and library orientation and information literacy.

There are two courses: EAPP090 and EAPP100. Students will be assigned to the appropriate level based on their English language proficiency level at the time of admission.  Students with an IELTS score equivalent to 5.5 will be enrolled in EAPP090.  Those with an IELTS score equivalent to 6.0 will enroll in EAPP100. Each course has a duration of 12 weeks or one term of study, and both courses are offered every term.  Each EAP course is considered a full-time course load.

Students receive 3 academic credits for EAPP100, which apply towards their degree.  Students may also register for one or two other selected academic courses while taking the EAP courses.

Basic Math (BMTH099)

This course is designed for students who need to upgrade their mathematical skills in preparation for quantitative courses in Business, Management and other research courses at ASM. Students, who had been away from mathematical disciplines for several years, are also recommended to take this course for refreshing their mathematical skills and concepts. The review topics begin with the basic numeracy concepts in business and management: fractions, decimals, and percentages. Students will recap or learn to solve linear equations in Algebra. Topics of exponents and logarithms are introduced, including solving simple exponential equations and logarithmic equations. A chapter of Statistics is also included for the preliminary study in Business Statistics: drawing and interpreting circle graphs, bar graphs and line graphs, and calculating the central measures of sets of data. Lastly, students will learn how to use technological tools (Excel and calculators) to assist them in working on manipulating formulas and displaying statistical graphs.

This course is designed to meet the needs of:

1. Prospective applicants who are high school graduates from a school outside of Canada and whose level of math proficiency could not be determined as equivalent to our Grade 11 Math admission requirements and whose Math Diagnostic Test (MDT) score is below the threshold of 60%;

2. Students admitted in the Second Degree category who have first degrees but no evidence of having taken the required math level courses at the post-secondary or secondary level and whose MDT score is below the threshold of 60%; and

3. Students who fail to pass BADM120 and are advised to take BMTH099 as a remedial course so that they may be prepared to pass BADM120 and other quantitative courses in the program.

Academic Pathways

Acsenda School of Management has created Academic Pathways with select educational partners to permit a stress-free transition between partner schools for qualified students.

Student Housing

Acsenda’s centrally located campus in downtown Vancouver allows students to choose from a variety of local housing options.

Homestay

One of the most economical ways to meet your living requirements is to live with a Canadian family.

Residence Style and Short Term Accommodation 

Stay in a student style residence, or arrange short term hotel accommodation while you are deciding on a place to live.

Family Housing/Relocation Services 

There are companies in the Vancouver area that offer full service family and relocation assistance.

Off Campus Housing

Find roommates, rentals and more information on what to expect renting in Vancouver.

Scholarships

Acsenda Students who demonstrate excellent academic achievement and/or exemplary community/school service are eligible for the following awards:

Academic Excellence Award

Awarded to 2 students with the highest overall GPA in a bachelor degree program each calendar year.

School/Community Service Award

Awarded to up to 3 students who have demonstrated exception contributions of service to the school/community each calendar year.

Conditions

  • Students must be in good academic standing
  • Students must have attended Acsenda full time for at least two academic terms of study
  • Students must have at least one remaining term of study at Acsenda
  • Awards will be applied towards tuition fees
  • Nominations for Academic Awards are made by faculty members or academic administrators
  • Nominations for School/Community Service awards may be made by faculty members or Acsenda Staff
  • Awards are determined by the Student Awards Committee and are announced at the end of January each year.

You can find out the exact dates of admission, deadlines, requirements and tuition fees by receiving a FREE consultation from our specialists, just fill out the simple form below

What can we do for you, so that you can start studying at Acsenda School of Management in Canada?

World.uz – official representative of many higher education institutions abroad. We use the proven technologies of searching for academic programs and successful admission strategies, so our customers do not waste time searching for information and taking extra steps. While we are engaged in your admission, you can continue mastering a foreign language or preparing for exams.

  • We give information on studying in Canada for free;
  • We select the university, school, courses and academic program;
  • We prepare the correct set of documents;
  • We send the application to an educational institution;
  • We apply for scholarships/grants;
  • We help you get a student visa;
  • We organize a transfer to the door of the educational institution.

In order to get a free consultation, just fill out the form below and we will contact you during the working days!

online application for studying at the Acsenda School of Management in Canada

Apply

Tel: +998 94 600 00 30
Обучение в стране Канада
4717
Поделиться
Facebook Twitter Telegram

Acsenda School of Management – это международный институт менеджмента и лидерства, который предлагает программы бакалавриата в провинции Британской Колумбии в Канаде. Они делают акцент на уникальном сочетании небольших размеров классов, открытого доступа к преподавателям и использования новейших технологий. Они способны лучше узнать своих учеников. Они понимают сильные стороны своих студентов и работают с ними напрямую, чтобы способствовать более глубокому уровню критического мышления и знаний в области управления бизнесом.

Школа менеджмента Acsenda, расположенная в Ванкувере на тихоокеанском побережье Канады, является специализированным институтом бизнеса и лидерства с уникальной международной направленностью.

Программы

Их академические программы дают вам свободу выбора, с вариантами, разработанными для вас независимо от того, где вы находитесь на вашем пути к международному бизнесу.

Acsenda специализируется на обучении студентов со всего мира с помощью своих программ бизнес-администрирования и аспирантуры мирового класса.

Acsenda Школа Управления (ASM) предлагает специализированные степени бакалавра, связанные с деловой карьерой и профессиональными путями. Преподаватели ASM имеют как академическую квалификацию, так и реальный мировой опыт для подготовки студентов к работе в глобальной бизнес-среде.

Небольшие размеры классов, международный бизнес-фокус и внимание к потребностям студентов привлекают студентов со всего мира для обучения в Acsenda.

Степенные Программы

Бакалавр бизнес администрирования

Их четырехлетняя степень бакалавра бизнес администрирования (BBA), предлагаемая с 2004 года, является основной академической программой в Школе менеджмента Acsenda.

BBA-это четырехлетняя бизнес-программа бакалавриата, которая готовит студентов к решению проблем глобализации, инноваций и конкурентоспособности. Концентрации в рамках BBA предоставляют возможности для углубленного изучения в бизнес-теме, которая относится к вашим карьерным целям. Их выпускники BBA имеют знания, навыки и атрибуты, которые привели их к карьере в международном бизнесе, маркетинге, бухгалтерском учете, управлении персоналом и других областях бизнеса.

Бакалавр гостиничного менеджмента

Бакалавр гостиничного менеджмента (BHM), их новейшее предложение степени, представляет собой четырехлетнюю программу прямого входа, которая уникально разработана для удовлетворения потребностей отрасли.

Гостиничный менеджмент-это глобальный бизнес. Благодаря бизнес-направленности, бакалавр гостиничного менеджмента интегрирует лидерские и управленческие навыки с ключевыми стратегическими и операционными навыками, востребованными сегодняшними лидерами отрасли. Программа предоставит вам цифровой, управленческий и бизнес-фон, который сейчас требует индустрия.

Как студент BHM, вы пройдете шестимесячную программу стажировки, которая обогатит ваше обучение в классе и подготовит вас к лидерству в индустрии гостеприимства.

Дипломные и сертификационные программы

Программы аспирантуры предназначены для студентов, которые хотели бы иметь всестороннее исследование бизнес-вопросов управления

Английский язык для академических целей

Для иностранных студентов, которые хотят улучшить свои академические знания английского языка, прежде чем начать степень или диплом.

Математика и поддержка английского языка

Поддержка английского языка (английский язык для академических целей)

Студенты, которые принимаются в одну из программ степени ASM, могут начать свое обучение на одном из курсов английского языка для академических целей (EAP).  Эти курсы предназначены для студентов, которые хотели бы улучшить свои навыки английского языка или требуют дополнительного академического развития английского языка до принятия академического письма (английский 101). Курсы ВП являются частью программы получения степени студента.

Эти курсы помогают студентам добиться успеха путем повышения их академических навыков английского языка в области чтения, письма, аудирования и говорения. В дополнение к повышению уровня владения английским языком, студенты приобретают необходимые академические навыки в деловом контексте, включая критическое и творческое мышление, решение проблем, академические исследования, конспектирование, постановку и достижение целей, управление временем, командную работу, эффективные презентации, основы работы с компьютером, цитирование АПА, библиотечную ориентацию и информационную грамотность.

Есть два курса: EAPP090 и EAPP100. Студенты будут назначены на соответствующий уровень на основе их уровня владения английским языком на момент поступления.  Студенты с оценкой IELTS, эквивалентной 5,5, будут зачислены в EAPP090.  Те, у кого оценка IELTS эквивалентна 6.0, будут зачислены в EAPP100. Каждый курс имеет продолжительность 12 недель или один срок обучения, и оба курса предлагаются каждый семестр.  Каждый курс ВП считается очной курсовой нагрузкой.

Студенты получают 3 академических кредита для EAPP100, которые применяются к их степени.  Студенты также могут зарегистрироваться на один или два других выбранных академических курса во время прохождения курсов EAP.

Базовая математика (BMTH099)

Этот курс предназначен для студентов, которым необходимо обновить свои математические навыки при подготовке к количественным курсам в области бизнеса, управления и других исследовательских курсов в ASM. Студентам, которые были незнакомы с  математическими дисциплинами в течение нескольких лет, также рекомендуется пройти этот курс для обновления своих математических навыков и понятий. Темы обзора начинаются с основных понятий счета в бизнесе и управлении: дроби, десятичные дроби и проценты. Студенты будут резюмировать или научиться решать линейные уравнения в алгебре. Вводятся темы экспонент и логарифмов, включая решение простых экспоненциальных уравнений и логарифмических уравнений. Глава статистики также включена для предварительного исследования в бизнес-статистике: рисование и интерпретация круговых графиков, гистограмм и линейных графиков, а также вычисление центральных мер наборов данных. Наконец, студенты узнают, как использовать технологические инструменты (Excel и калькуляторы), чтобы помочь им в работе над манипулированием формулами и отображением статистических графиков.

Этот курс предназначен для удовлетворения потребностей:

1. Потенциальные абитуриенты, которые являются выпускниками средней школы за пределами Канады и чей уровень владения математикой не может быть определен как эквивалентный их требованиям к поступлению в 11 класс по математике, и чья оценка  математического диагностического теста (MDT) ниже 60%;

2. Студенты, зачисленные в категорию второй степени, которые имеют первую степень, но не имеют доказательств того, что они прошли необходимые курсы по математике на уровне после среднего или среднего образования и чей балл MDT ниже порогового значения 60%; и

3. Студенты, которые не прошли BADM120 и рекомендуется принять BMTH099 в качестве коррекционного курса, так что они могут быть готовы пройти BADM120 и другие количественные курсы в программе.

Академический Путь

Школа управления Acsenda создала академические пути с избранными образовательными партнерами, чтобы обеспечить свободный переход между партнерскими школами для квалифицированных студентов.

Студенческие Общежития

Кампус Acsenda, расположенный в центре Ванкувера, позволяет студентам выбрать из множества местных вариантов жилья.

Проживание в семье

Один из самых экономичных способов удовлетворить ваши жизненные потребности - это жить с канадской семьей.

Стиль проживания и краткосрочное проживание

Остановитесь в студенческой резиденции или организуйте краткосрочное проживание в отеле, пока вы решаете, где жить.

Семейное Жилье / Услуги По Переезду

Есть компании в районе Ванкувера, которые предлагают полный спектр услуг семьи и помощь в переезде.

Вне Кампуса Жилья

Найдите соседей по комнате, арендодателей и более подробную информацию о том, что ожидать в Ванкувере.

Учебные стипендии

Студенты Acsenda, которые демонстрируют отличные академические достижения и / или образцовую общественную / школьную службу, имеют право на следующие награды:

Премия За Академическое Превосходство

Присуждается 2 студентам с самым высоким общим средним баллом в программе бакалавриата каждый календарный год.

Премия Школы / Общественных Работ

Присуждается до 3 студентов, которые продемонстрировали свой вклад в службу школы/сообщества каждый календарный год.

Условия

  • Студенты должны иметь хорошую академическую успеваемость
  • Студенты должны посещать Acsenda по крайней мере в течение двух академических семестров
  • Студенты должны иметь по крайней мере один оставшийся учебный семестр в Acsenda
  • Премии будут применяться к оплате за обучение
  • Номинации на академические премии выдвигаются преподавателями или академическими администраторами
  • Номинации на награды за школьные/общественные работы могут быть сделаны преподавателями или сотрудниками Acsenda
  • Награды определяются Комитетом студенческих наград и объявляются в конце января каждого года.

Что мы можем сделать для вас, чтобы вы начали учиться в стране Канада в учебном заведении Школа Менеджмента Ассенда?

World.uz – официальный представитель многих учебных заведений за границей. Мы используем наработанные технологии поиска академических программ и успешные стратегии поступления, поэтому наши клиенты не тратят время на поиск информации и совершение лишних шагов. Пока мы занимаемся Вашим поступлением, Вы можете подтянуть иностранный язык или подготовиться к экзаменам.

  • Бесплатно дадим информацию по обучению в стране - Канада;
  • Подберём университет, школу, курсы и академическую программу;
  • Подготовим правильный комплект документов;
  • Отправим заявку в учебное заведение;
  • Подадим документы на стипендию/грант;
  • Поможем оформить студенческую визу;
  • Организуем трансфер до дверей учебного заведения.

Для того чтобы получить бесплатную консультацию, просто заполните форму ниже и мы свяжемся с вами в течении рабочего дня!

Подать заявку