Ashville College

Top:

Ashville College is a co-educational day and boarding school for 870 children aged 3-18. Founded in 1877, Ashville has a proud past, and an even brighter future, yet their ethos and values remain loyal to their Methodist traditions, where each child is known and nurtured within a caring, safe and supportive environment.

Ashville has a clear focus on academic excellence, enabling pupils to be prepared for life in an increasingly complex world, without ever losing sight of the individual child, their own talents and their wider development. Their commitment to an inclusive education, where individuals are valued wherever their talents lie, is at the heart of all they do.

They develop young people who are “the best versions of themselves”. They nurture and equip their young people for the challenges of the future, encouraging a global perspective and a digital fluency where adaptability, creativity, resilience and critical self-reflection are key. Problem-solving skills, developed both inside and outside the classroom and an ability to engage and actively listen to others is what sets Ashville pupils apart. Pupils face a lifetime of learning as they prepare and adapt for professions that may not yet have even been invented.

They are confident that the advantages an Ashville education provides are unrivalled, a vision of excellence for all, and hope that you will visit them in person to see for yourself the fine community and family atmosphere that makes Ashville truly unique.

Facilities

Tradition and innovation go hand in hand on the Ashville sixty-four acre campus.

Historic buildings, dating back to 1860, sit alongside 21st century facilities, ensuring that pupils benefit from the most up-to-date learning environments without losing a sense of heritage. Plenty of green space and garden areas also feature around the campus.

International Students

Ashville has been educating international students for over 50 years.

In recent years they have welcomed students from Bermuda, Brazil, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iran, Italy, Malawi, Nigeria, Russia, Spain, Thailand, Turks and Caicos, Ukraine and the USA.  International students join them as both boarding and day students. Students and parents can be assured that Ashville has a wealth of experience of working with a variety of nationalities and cultures. Boarders can join Ashville from the age of eight in their Junior Boarding House.  Students move on to the Senior Boarding Houses at the beginning of Year 9 where they remain until Sixth Form. At school, students will be allocated into a year group relevant to their age and ability.

International English Studies

They also have a thriving International English Studies department that teaches EAL as well as helping students settle into the British culture.  Ashville are an official Cambridge exam preparation centre. EAL lessons prepare students to sit the. Cambridge English exams and enter them through an authorised exam centre.  

Application

Boarders can join Ashville from the age of eight in their Junior Boarding House.  Students move on to the Senior Boarding Houses at the beginning of Year 8 where they remain until Sixth Form. At school, students will be allocated into a year group relevant to their age and ability.

Ashville welcomes applications for students both directly, and via Educational Agents. Applicants whose native language is not English should be reasonably fluent in written and spoken English. All applicants will need to sit the entrance exams in English and Mathematics, and arrangements can be made for students to take the exams in their own country. They work with a network of educational agents worldwide who can provide this service or they can arrange for the student to sit the tests in their own school or nearest British Council office. If students are taking GCSE or iGCSE examinations then they are able to offer places on the basis of a reference from their present school and their predicted grades, which should be at least five good passes at GCSE with preferably a Grade B or above in the subjects they wish to study at A Level.

All applicants will be interviewed by either the Head of Boarding or the Senior Housemaster. This may be in their own country or most often over Skype.

Non EU international students will need to apply for a Tier 4 student visa. They will support families through this application, making the process as quick and an easy as possible.

Scholarships

Ashville recognizes achievement and talent in many different ways.  All children will benefit from excellent teaching, support and facilities.

However, Ashville also places great importance on giving those with outstanding talent the chance to shine.  They award scholarships to students demonstrating academic excellence and those with an outstanding talent in art, music, drama and sport. 

Pupils with Scholarships receive a financial contribution towards their tuition fees and become a member of the Scholarship programme, which hosts a programme of events each year.  Read more about the scholarship programme here. In return, scholars are expected to enrich the school community and act as role models to enthuse their peers. 

Scholarships are awarded to pupils at the start of Year 7, Year 10 and the Lower Sixth. Scholarships are then reviewed at the end of each Key Stage (Year 9 and Year 11)

Academic Scholarships

Academic Scholarships for students joining Year 7 are awarded on the strength of performance in the entrance exams and scholarship day. Children who join the Senior School from the Ashville Prep School are required to sit the entrance exam if they wish to be considered for a Scholarship.  Scholarships awarded on entry into Year 7 are reviewed at the end of Year 9.  

Academic scholarships for entrance into Year 10 are awarded on the strength of entrance exams and references and reviewed for entrance in the Lower Sixth. Offers of Academic scholarships for new entrants into the Lower Sixth will be made on review of Mock GCSE exam results, references, and a meeting with the Headmaster. 

Art Scholarships

Candidates wishing to be considered for an Art Scholarship will need to submit a portfolio of work including painting, drawing and photographs of any three dimensional works they have completed. The pupil will also be required to sit a drawing test and have a short informal interview with Mr Brook, the Head of Art. For Year 7 candidates this will be included in the entrance exam day and for those entering Year 10 and Lower Sixth this will be organised by appointment. 

Drama Scholarships

Candidates wishing to be considered for a Drama Scholarship will be invited to participate in a drama workshop including whole group work, small group work and individual activities.

All pupils will also attend an audition. For Year 7 pupils, this will take place during the Entrance Exam day. Year 10 and Lower Sixth candidates will have an audition by appointment.

Music Scholarships

All candidates wishing to gain a Music Scholarship will be invited to an audition with the Director of Music. The audition will include a performance in each instrumental or vocal discipline, sight reading and an aural test. As a guidance, students wishing to be considered for a music scholarship are expected to be at the levels shown below. Candidates for entry into Year 7 will be auditioned during the Entrance Exam day; candidates for Year 10 and Lower Sixth will be seen by appointment.

Sport Scholarships

Pupils wishing to be considered for a Sports scholarship will be invited to partake in a practical assessment day covering a range of sports.

Applicants should be of a county standard or similar (indicated by times or national body qualifications for Year 10 and above.)  Applicants should offer at least one major sport (hockey, netball, cricket or rugby) and one minor sport.


What can we do for you, so that you can start studying at Ashville College in England?

World.uz – official representative of many higher education institutions abroad. We use the proven technologies of searching for academic programs and successful admission strategies, so our customers do not waste time searching for information and taking extra steps. While we are engaged in your admission, you can continue mastering a foreign language or preparing for exams.

  • We give information on studying in England for free;
  • We select the university, school, courses and academic program;
  • We prepare the correct set of documents;
  • We send the application to an educational institution;
  • We apply for scholarships/grants;
  • We help you get a student visa;
  • We organize a transfer to the door of the educational institution.

In order to get a free consultation, just fill out the form below and we will contact you during the working days!


Share with friends
Get free consultation
Are there IELTS, TOPIC, TOEFL language certificates?
Please, Call Me!

Tel: +998 94 600 00 30
Обучение в стране Англия
4393
Поделиться
Facebook Twitter Telegram

Колледж Эшвилл - это школа-интернат для 870 детей в возрасте 3-18 лет. Основанный в 1877 году, Эшвилл имеет гордое прошлое и еще более светлое будущее, но наш дух и ценности остаются верными нашим традициям, где каждый ребенок известен и воспитывается в заботливой, безопасной и благоприятной среде.

Эшвилл уделяет особое внимание академической успеваемости, позволяя ученикам подготовиться к жизни во все более сложном мире, не теряя при этом из виду отдельного ребенка, его собственных талантов и более широкого развития. Их приверженность инклюзивному образованию, где люди ценятся там, где их таланты, лежит в основе всего, что они делают.

Они развивают молодых людей, которые являются «лучшими версиями себя». Они лелеют и вооружают своих молодых людей для решения задач будущего, поощряя глобальную перспективу и свободное владение цифровыми технологиями, где адаптивность, креативность, устойчивость и самокритичность являются ключевыми факторами. Навыки решения проблем, развитые как внутри, так и за пределами классной комнаты, а также способность вовлекать и активно слушать других - вот что отличает учеников Эшвилла. Ученикам приходится учиться всю жизнь, поскольку они готовятся и адаптируются к профессиям, которые еще не были изобретены.

Они уверены, что преимущества, которые дает образование в Эшвилле, не имеют себе равных, это видение совершенства для всех, и надеются, что вы посетите их лично, чтобы лично убедиться в прекрасной общине и семейной атмосфере, которые делают Эшвилл поистине уникальным.

Условия

Традиции и инновации обитают бок о бок в кампусе Эшвилля площадью 64 акра.

Исторические здания, построенные в 1860 году, располагаются рядом с помещениями 21-го века, обеспечивая ученикам возможность пользоваться самой современной учебной средой, не теряя чувства наследия. Вокруг кампуса есть множество зеленых насаждений и садов.

Международные Студенты

Уже на протяжении 50 лет Эшвилл обучает международных студентов.

В последние годы они встречают студентов из Бермудских островов, Бразилии, Китая, Франции, Германии, Гонконга, Ирана, Италии, Малави, Нигерии, России, Испании, Таиланда, островов Теркс и Кайкос, Украины и США. Иностранные студенты присоединяются к ним как студенты-интернаты и дневные студенты. Учащиеся и родители могут быть уверены, что Эшвилл имеет богатый опыт работы с различными национальностями и культурами. Пансионеры могут присоединиться к Эшвиллу с восьмилетнего возраста в своем младшем пансионе. Студенты переезжают в старшие пансионы в начале 9-го года, где они остаются до шестого класса. В школе ученики будут распределены по годовой группе, соответствующей их возрасту и способностям.

Международные Исследования Английского Языка

У них имеется процветающий международный отдел изучения английского языка, который преподает EAL, а также помогает студентам освоиться в британской культуре.  Ашвилл является официальным центром подготовки к экзаменам в Кембридже. EAL уроки готовят студентов, чтобы сидеть. Кембриджские экзамены по английскому языку и ввести их через уполномоченный экзаменационный центр. 

Пансионеры могут присоединиться к Ashville с восьми лет в их младшем пансионе.  Студенты переходят в старшие пансионы в начале 8-го года, где они остаются до шестого класса. В школе учащиеся будут распределены в годовую группу, соответствующую их возрасту и способностям.

Эшвилл принимает заявки от студентов как напрямую, так и через образовательных агентов. Абитуриенты, чей родной язык не является английским, должны достаточно свободно владеть письменным и устным английским языком. Все абитуриенты должны будут сдать вступительные экзамены по английскому языку и математике, и могут быть приняты меры для студентов, чтобы сдать экзамены в своей собственной стране. Они работают с сетью образовательных агентов по всему миру, которые могут предоставить эту услугу, или они могут организовать для студента сдать тесты в своей собственной школе или ближайшем офисе британского Совета. Если учащиеся сдают экзамены GCSE или iGCSE, то они могут предлагать места на основе справки из своей нынешней школы и их прогнозируемых оценок, которые должны составлять не менее пяти хороших пропусков в GCSE с предпочтительным классом B или выше по предметам, которые они хотят изучать на уровне.

Все абитуриенты пройдут собеседование либо с руководителем интерната, либо с старшим воспитателем. Это может быть в их собственной стране или чаще всего через Skype.

Иностранные студенты, не являющиеся членами ЕС, должны будут подать заявление на получение студенческой визы уровня 4. Они будут поддерживать семьи через это приложение, что делает процесс быстрее и проще.

Стипендии

Эшвилл признает достижения и талант во многих отношениях. Всем детям будет полезно отличное обучение, поддержка и удобства.

Тем не менее, Эшвилл также придает большое значение тому, чтобы дать студентам с выдающимся талантом шанс проявить себя. Они предоставляют стипендии студентам, демонстрирующим успехи в учебе, и тем, кто обладает выдающимися талантами в искусстве, музыке, драме и спорте.

Ученики со стипендиями получают финансовый взнос на оплату обучения и становятся участниками стипендиальной программы, в которой каждый год проводится программа мероприятий. Подробнее о стипендиальной программе читайте здесь. В свою очередь, ожидается, что ученые обогатят школьное сообщество и станут образцом для подражания, чтобы вдохновить своих сверстников.

Стипендии присуждаются ученикам в начале 7-го, 10-го и младших классов. Стипендии затем рассматриваются в конце каждого основного этапа (9 и 11 классы)

Академические стипендии

Академические стипендии для студентов, поступающих в 7 класс, присуждаются в зависимости от успеваемости на вступительных экзаменах и в день стипендии. Дети, поступающие в старшую школу из подготовительной школы Эшвилл, обязаны сдать вступительный экзамен, если они хотят получить стипендию. Стипендии, присуждаемые при поступлении в 7-й год, рассматриваются в конце 9-го года.

Академические стипендии для поступления в 10-й год присуждаются на основании вступительных экзаменов и справок и рассматриваются для вступления в нижней шестой. Предложения по академическим стипендиям для новичков в Нижнем Шестом будут сделаны после проверки результатов экзамена Mock GCSE, рекомендательных писем и встречи с директором.

Художественные Стипендии

Кандидаты, желающие быть рассмотренными для получения стипендии в области искусства, должны будут представить портфолио работ, включая живопись, рисунки и фотографии любых завершенных трехмерных работ. Ученик также должен будет сдать тест по рисованию и провести короткое неформальное интервью с мистером Бруком, главой отдела искусств. Для кандидатов 7-го класса это будет включено в день вступительных экзаменов, а для тех, кто поступает в 10 класс и ниже шестого, будет организовано по предварительной записи.

Драма Стипендии

Кандидаты, желающие быть рассмотренными для получения стипендии драмы, будут приглашены для участия в драматическом семинаре, включающем работу всей группы, работу в малых группах и индивидуальные мероприятия.

Все ученики также будут присутствовать на прослушивании. Для учеников 7-го класса это будет происходить в день вступительных экзаменов. Ученики 10 класса и ниже шестого будут иметь прослушивание по назначению.

Музыкальные Стипендии

Все кандидаты, желающие получить музыкальную стипендию, будут приглашены на прослушивание с музыкальным директором. Прослушивание будет включать в себя выступление по каждой инструментальной или вокальной дисциплине, чтение по зрению и слуховой тест. Предполагается, что студенты, желающие получить стипендию для обучения музыке, будут иметь уровни, указанные ниже. Кандидаты для поступления в 7 класс будут прослушаны в день вступительных экзаменов; Кандидаты на 10-й класс и младший шестой будут рассматриваться по предварительной записи.

Спортивные стипендии

Ученики, желающие получить спортивную стипендию, будут приглашены принять участие в практическом экзаменационном дне, посвященном различным видам спорта.

Кандидаты должны иметь стандарт округа или аналогичный (указывается временем или квалификацией национального органа для 10-го года и выше). Кандидаты должны предлагать хотя бы один основной вид спорта (хоккей, нетбол, крикет или регби) и один малый вид спорта.


Что мы можем сделать для вас, чтобы вы начали учиться в стране Англия в учебном заведении Колледж Ashville?

World.uz – официальный представитель многих учебных заведений за границей. Мы используем наработанные технологии поиска академических программ и успешные стратегии поступления, поэтому наши клиенты не тратят время на поиск информации и совершение лишних шагов. Пока мы занимаемся Вашим поступлением, Вы можете подтянуть иностранный язык или подготовиться к экзаменам.

  • Бесплатно дадим информацию по обучению в стране - Англия;
  • Подберём университет, школу, курсы и академическую программу;
  • Подготовим правильный комплект документов;
  • Отправим заявку в учебное заведение;
  • Подадим документы на стипендию/грант;
  • Поможем оформить студенческую визу;
  • Организуем трансфер до дверей учебного заведения.

Для того чтобы получить бесплатную консультацию, просто заполните форму ниже и мы свяжемся с вами в течении рабочего дня!

Подать заявку