Tel: +998 94 600 00 30
Study in Hungary
496
Поделиться
Facebook Twitter Telegram

The University of Pécs, the oldest university in Hungary, was founded in 1367. Today it is one of the largest Institutions of Higher Education in the country and offers a wide spectrum of courses to some 20,000 students in approximately 500 different study programs. The highly qualified academic staff is a guarantee that students are provided with the most up-to-date knowledge to the highest, internationally recognized standards and so earn a degree which is highly competitive in today’s labor market.

The University has conducted degree programs in English for more than 30 years and so has become one of the most internationalized universities in Hungary. They are proud to host more than 4,500 international students – who come from more than 100 countries world-wide. The university offers more than 60 degree programs and preparatory courses for international students taught in English and German.

The University of Pécs is located in the uniquely beautiful, vibrant and lively city of Pécs – a proper, multi-campus university town – which was designated to be the European Capital of Culture in 2010. The large international student population has become essential part not only the university but of the city’s everyday life as well. In 2017 the city of Pécs has received the UNESCO Global Learning City Award.

“Pécs is a metaphor for Europe. Because if they agree that the main landmarks of a European town are the Market Square, the Town Hall, the University, and the Cathedral, this town with the oldest Hungarian University, with five churches in its name, is worthy of being a metaphor for Europe many times over.”       

Donald Tusk - Honoris Causa Doctor of the University of Pécs, President of the European Council, former president of the Republic of Poland.

6 REASONS TO CHOOSE THE UNIVERSITY OF PÉCS

1. Exceptionally wide experience and tradition in higher education

The University of Pécs celebrated its 650th anniversary of foundation in 2017.

2. Valuable EU degree

The entire institution, as well as many of their faculties and study programs took leading positions in highly recognized international rankings.

3. Lively international student community

UP hosts more than 4500 foreign students coming from more than 100 countries.

4. Prime location and optimal climatic conditions

Hungary is well connected for travel within Europe, discovering more European countries is easy. Pécs is a very friendly, safe and liveable city and it is famous for its cultural sights and Mediterranean climate – hot summers and mild winters.

5. Low living expenses

Pécs is an affordable student city, where the cost of living is considerably lower than in the capital city of Hungary and other Central and Western European countries.

6. Practical support

With the help of the personal tutors (mentors) students can easily integrate into the university environment. Mentors help with practical matters such as opening a bank account, applying for residence permit and finding accommodation.

RANKINGS, AWARDS

Besides being the oldest university in the country, the University of Pécs has earned a prominent position in terms of international excellence as well. The entire institution, as well as many of their faculties and study programs took leading positions in highly recognized international rankings:

  • UP is ranked among the TOP 3 Hungarian universities.
  • UP belongs to the leading 2.8% of international higher education institutions worldwide (QS World University Rankings 2019)

DORMITORIES

The University of Pécs has four renovated dormitories located in quiet, residential areas of the city. The Faculties of the University as well as the city centre are easily accessible from the dormitories. The rooms are nicely furnished and contain bathrooms. Bedclothes/sheets are supplied as well.

Facilities include: WIFI, study room, lounge, bike storage, parking lots, cafeteria, student club

FREE UNIVERSITY SERVICES FOR THEIR STUDENTS

  • Legal Aid Clinic - legal assistance
  • Student Counselling - professional, discreet and responsive psychological support
  • Cultural Sensitivity Program - elective courses about Hungarian history and culture
  • Student mentors - everyday support by senior students
  • Dormitory placement - for their freshmen
  • Medical assistance in English language - at the university's own general practitioner

You can find out the exact dates of admission, deadlines, requirements and tuition fees by receiving a FREE consultation from our specialists, just fill out the simple form below

What can we do for you, so that you can start studying at University of Pecs in Hungary?

World.uz – official representative of many higher education institutions abroad. We use the proven technologies of searching for academic programs and successful admission strategies, so our customers do not waste time searching for information and taking extra steps. While we are engaged in your admission, you can continue mastering a foreign language or preparing for exams.

  • We give information on studying in Hungary for free;
  • We select the university, school, courses and academic program;
  • We prepare the correct set of documents;
  • We send the application to an educational institution;
  • We apply for scholarships/grants;
  • We help you get a student visa;
  • We organize a transfer to the door of the educational institution.

In order to get a free consultation, just fill out the form below and we will contact you during the working days!

online application for studying at the University of Pecs in Hungary

Apply

Tel: +998 94 600 00 30
Обучение в стране Венгрия
495
Поделиться
Facebook Twitter Telegram

Печский университет, старейший университет Венгрии, был основан в 1367 году. Сегодня он является одним из крупнейших высших учебных заведений в стране, который предлагает широкий спектр курсов примерно для 20 000 студентов по примерно 500 различным учебным программам. Высококвалифицированный преподавательский состав является гарантией того, что студентам предоставляются самые современные знания в соответствии с высочайшими, международно признанными стандартами и, таким образом, они получают степень, которая является весьма конкурентоспособной на сегодняшнем рынке труда.

Университет проводит программы на получение степени на английском языке более 30 лет и поэтому стал одним из самых интернационализированных университетов Венгрии. Они гордятся тем, что принимают более 4500 иностранных студентов из более 100 стран мира. Университет предлагает более 60 программ и подготовительных курсов для иностранных студентов, преподаваемых на английском и немецком языках.

Университет Печ расположен в уникально красивом, ярком и оживленном городе Печ - полноценном университетском городке с несколькими кампусами, - который в 2010 году был объявлен культурной столицей Европы. Большое количество иностранных студентов стало неотъемлемой частью, не только университета, но и целого города. В 2017 году город Печ получил награду ЮНЕСКО Global Learning City Award.

«Печ - это метафора Европы. Главными достопримечательностями европейского города являются рыночная площадь, ратуша, университет и собор. Этот город со старейшим венгерским университетом достоин быть метафорой для Европа во много раз больше». – Дональд Туск - почетный доктор Печского университета, президент Европейского совета, бывший президент Республики Польша.

6 ПРИЧИН ВЫБРАТЬ УНИВЕРСИТЕТ PÉCS

1. Исключительно богатый опыт и традиции в высшем образовании.

В 2017 году Печский университет отметил 650-летие со дня основания.

2. Диплом ЕС

Университет в целом, а также многие его факультеты и учебные программы заняли лидирующие позиции в признанных международных рейтингах.

3. Активное международное студенческое сообщество

UP принимает более 4500 иностранных студентов из более чем 100 стран мира.

4. Выгодное расположение и оптимальные климатические условия.

Венгрия имеет хорошее транспортное сообщение с Европой, поэтому открывать для себя другие европейские страны легко. Печ - очень дружелюбный, безопасный и пригодный для жизни город, он славится своими культурными достопримечательностями и средиземноморским климатом - жарким летом и мягкой зимой.

5. Низкие расходы на проживание.

Печ - доступный студенческий город, где стоимость жизни значительно ниже, чем в столице Венгрии и других стран Центральной и Западной Европы.

6. Практическая поддержка

С помощью персональных наставников (наставников) студенты легко интегрируются в университетскую среду. Наставники помогают с практическими вопросами, такими как открытие банковского счета, подача заявления на вид на жительство и поиск жилья.

Рейтинги и заслуги

Печский университет не только является старейшим университетом страны, но и занимает видное место с точки зрения передового опыта на международном уровне. Институт в целом, а также многие его факультеты и учебные программы заняли лидирующие позиции в признанных международных рейтингах:

  • UP входит в тройку лучших венгерских университетов.
  • UP принадлежит к ведущим 2,8% международных высших учебных заведений мира (QS World University Rankings 2019)

Общежития

Университет Печ имеет четыре отремонтированных общежития, расположенных в тихих жилых районах города. Из общежитий легко добраться до факультетов университета, а также до центра города. Комнаты красиво меблированы и содержат ванные комнаты. Постельное белье также предоставляется.

Удобства включают в себя: WIFI, кабинет, холл, хранилище для велосипедов, автостоянки, кафетерий, студенческий клуб.

БЕСПЛАТНЫЕ УНИВЕРСИТЕТСКИЕ УСЛУГИ ДЛЯ СТУДЕНТОВ

  • Клиника правовой помощи - юридическая помощь
  • Консультации студентов - профессиональная, конфиденциальная и отзывчивая психологическая поддержка
  • Программа культурного восприятия - факультативные курсы по истории и культуре Венгрии.
  • Наставники студентов - ежедневная поддержка старшеклассников
  • Размещение в общежитии - для первокурсников.
  • Медицинская помощь на английском языке - у врача общей практики университета.

Что мы можем сделать для вас, чтобы вы начали учиться в стране Венгрия в учебном заведении Печский Университет?

World.uz – официальный представитель многих учебных заведений за границей. Мы используем наработанные технологии поиска академических программ и успешные стратегии поступления, поэтому наши клиенты не тратят время на поиск информации и совершение лишних шагов. Пока мы занимаемся Вашим поступлением, Вы можете подтянуть иностранный язык или подготовиться к экзаменам.

  • Бесплатно дадим информацию по обучению в стране - Венгрия;
  • Подберём университет, школу, курсы и академическую программу;
  • Подготовим правильный комплект документов;
  • Отправим заявку в учебное заведение;
  • Подадим документы на стипендию/грант;
  • Поможем оформить студенческую визу;
  • Организуем трансфер до дверей учебного заведения.

Для того чтобы получить бесплатную консультацию, просто заполните форму ниже и мы свяжемся с вами в течении рабочего дня!

Подать заявку